Perfect Memories #1 - Why I love Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi to everyone in this great community from beautiful Lucerne CH;)


My name is Marc and 1 year ago @knozaki2015 first introduced me to Steemit. I was very interested but never really knew where to start. But today I had a really interesting conversation with a good friend of mine who is working as a physician in Lucerne while we were spending time together swimming in our marvellous Vierwaldstättersee


I know it is quite a tough question to start my Steemit introduction with. But this is what he asked me today:

„What do you think is the reason we are living in this world?“

Many potential answers came to my mind. But he simply replied:

„To collect memories for the day when we are about to die.“

And today I had one of the happiest days in my entire life. And that is mainly because there really was nothing to do, yet everything to explore. 


Usually being focused on taking care of my family as well as business, marketing, training, consulting, making money and paying taxes, I don't find a lot of time to do what really matters in life: to feel, see, explore and enjoy. And that's why - from now on - I will be on the hunt for perfect memories. 


To give you an idea of my perfect day I prepared a video for you: 


I love the idea and vision behind great projects like Steemit, Ethereum, Dash, IOTA etc. and have been trading and investing in the stock and forex markets for 6 years now. I am a libertarian and I studied economics and philosophy. And I am one of Germany's leading experts in online marketing, tax optimisation and business development. 


Yet, I don't want to create content that might just be interesting for myself. That was the real reason that I did not start with Steemit before. I'm not the YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn guy who loves to celebrate himself and to show how great, rich, cool or smart he is.  


So, today I am making a claim: I want to become one of the most useful members on Steemit. I will create content that you ask me for. Because one of the things that I am really good at is to do thorough research on very complex topics and condense all the information in a way that the most important aspects and ideas are very easy to understand and - even more important - useful for your life. 


To get startet, what do you think about those topics for my Steemit series?  

  • Perfect Memories - A series to share my most valuable and personal stories.
  • Tax Insider - Practical step by step tutorials, strategies and ways to reduce your tax burden to an absolut minimum, legally. I also have great tax advisors who could help to optimise the profits from your crypto-trading, Steemit content creation as well as from your other business ventures.
  • Tradingview - A Series about Cryptocurrencies, Stocks and Forex with detailed and helpful market and chart analysis.
  • 5 min _____ - The greatest thinkers and their ideas and concepts in a nutshell. Easy to understand and useful to implement into your life.
  • Looking good naked - A funny series about health, nutrition, biology, training and long-lasting fitness success. 
  • Did you know that about ____ ? - Little-known facts about well known people, artists, thinkers, brands, companies, technologies, historical events etc.
  • Forgotten video game legends - I have to admit that I used to be a hardcore gamer before I grew up and had to focus on boring stuff. Don`t even try to deny that you loved gaming, too :D


I am thrilled about finally being part of this incredible community of freethinkers and would love to get to know as many cool people on this platform as possible. So, let`s connect and follow my new channel. I will also actively comment and follow other great authors and try to support whoever might need help. 


What would you like me to write about first? What problems or questions do you have that you need an answer for? Take care and enjoy the day ;) you

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @freefuture. You've got some interesting stuff I must tell you :) It is good to have people like you who can create an share good content on this platform. I would like to have the tax series !! The very boring stuff

I love taxes when I can save them :D Watch out for the next posts about tax optimisation :)

Are you naked in that picture? Asking for a friend.

(And my very first comment on Steemit was a dad joke.)

Swimming in the lake half-naked ;)

I second that :) taxes. Honestly though you chose very good options and I'm game for anyone of those. I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with! Upvoting and following :)

Hey there, welcome to the Steemit Community 😀 It's really an awesome place if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do 😉 Have fun on Steemit!

Cool :) So much feedback in such a short time. Amazing! Thanks a lot

welcome :)

Insta-follow. Here are the topics that interest me the most (in order):
5 min _____
Forgotten video game legends
Tax Insider
Tradingview

Looking forward to your posts!

Nice, will publish new posts soon ;) Following you now.

Hallo @freefuture,
Ich wäre an "Tradingview" Themen interessiert. Obwohl es momentan (hier) sehr präsent ist, würden mich hier insbesondere Themen zum normalen Stock Market interessieren. Ich will mich in dieser Richtung eh etwas weiterbilden und früher oder später auch investieren.
Und - welcome to steemit!

(übrigens guter Content ist m.E. überlebenswichtig für Steemit, wenn es hier halb so viel "Spam" und "Unnütze" Posts geben würde, wäre das gleich 5x so cool!)

P.S.: Schweiz - coole Sache! :D

Ja, ich liebe die Schweiz :) Gerne schreibe ich zeitnah ein paar Aktien-Artikel ;) Folge dir jetzt auch.

Kein Stress ;) Du kommst aber aus Deutschland? Wie lange bist du schon in der Schweiz?

Wonderful post!

Thank you, Lucius ;)

once a gamer, always a gamer!!

i'd defintely want to see some video game content, but insight on the crypto trading market would also be great :)

Yeah :) Do you have any favourite video games?

right now i play some overwatch when i have free time, but apart from that nah

Welcome to this amazing community!
We just started a blog as well about me and my wife's music career, you're welcome to check it out :) @leoandbell

Nice. Do you have a link to her songs or videos?

Wow @freefuture, looks like you'll have lots to share. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Nice, following you as well!

Welcome Bossman, look like you are going to be awesome on Steemit! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Doing my best, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55