GREETINGS AND SALUTATIONS

I actually posted a thought before I knew what I was doing. Trying to figure this out !(got to figure out how to put a picture as avitar). Chugging along with ya. Gathering steem. Making sure my mechanism is operating correctly. I've had this for six months, just didn't know what to say. Distracted by my journey. Well I'm here now so let me introduce myself.

My name is Marilyn I AM FREEDOME. I chose that name because I believe in free thinking with harm to none. I am a daughter, a sister, a mother, an aunt and friend. My nick name is umbizzy. I am an eclectic artist. I create something else out of something. I love all forms of art, as well as crafts. I collect books on the various subjects that interest me. I love animals and nature.

My practice is Buddhism although I grew up Baptist. When my father said I didn't have to go the church anymore it was a relief to me. I do believe in the All the Source. To this day I don't know why he told me that, it never occurred to me to ask.

I want to thank the creator of this platform for giving us all an opportunity to express ourselves.

Till next time PEACE and BLISSINGS! IMG_20141104_062447111 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Excellent, appreciate you looking out.

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Love your story Marilyn! Welcome to the world of Steemit, I hope you'll have a blast in here!
I really look forward to seeing more posts from your adventures!
I am also new to Steemit, so I would be really honored if you could check out my blog. I'm posting stuff like adventures, travelling, photography and many more! :D

It would be my pleasure rexodia sounds exciting! Appreciate you.

Wow you just started and your on FIRE go girl! Now I gotta figure out how to follow you. lol Be back soon.

Actually, I'm a guy LOL but it's all fine :D
I appreciate your engagement! Keep up the great work!

OMGodness, that's the second time I've made that error (not here). Pardon me. I'm trying to figure out following, so I will no longer be gender specific. I've got some reading (instructions) to do. lol smh Thank you PEACE

No problem at all! It's a slang term, so I don't mind it! ^^

Congratulations @freedome! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55