A small introduction

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

🙃 Nice to meet You! 🙃

handshake-2056023_1920.jpg

😃 Why am I here? 😃

I was just curious, as simple as that.
Actually, you don't see a website like Steemit every day.

💰 What about crypto? 💰

I'm a fan but unfortunately I have no practical experience in trading, mining, or whatever... Anyway, the website seems interesting, it is well documented and it looks like many people know how to deal with this kind of things.
I hope "Steemians" will help me learn more in dept how Steem and cryptocurrencies in general work.

👦 What about me? 👦

I'm an outgoing guy, who is irreparably in love with books.
I'm also a student, I study chemistry. I like it but I prefer to study, mostly, other subjects, so my marks aren't always the best... But I'm ok with it, it's my decision to do so.

📚 And... What do I study? 📚

💻 Computer Science 💻

I don't want to dive too much into the argument, anyway I know C, C++, and python as programming languages, batch and bash as scripting languages and Windows/Linux CLI. I started learning due to my uncle, who is tremendously good in any problem concerning computer science (he is a master troubleshooter), he came to my house for Christmas 🎅 and taught me some simple tricks. When he left, I got so intrigued that I started learing tirelessly and I end up with some knowledge and abilities...
Today I know much more obviously, but you never stop learning.

⅀ Math ⅀

Since I was I child, I loved math and I thought be a mathematician was my dream job, but when I grew up I realized that it wasn't my way... Nevertheless, now I'm keen on mathematics as never before and I study it along with programming (it's really useful), it is my favorite hobby.

🕮 Literature 🕮

If I think about literature, I don't think of it as a normal subject, something that can be studied...
I see it as something that should be lived to get it it completely, it is the only subject that to be understood needs to be felt, the same principle is valid for life...
Due to this strong bond, Literature, expecially poetry 🖋, really changes your perception of how you and others live and behave.
I'm sorry if I can't explain completely what I'm trying to say… 💘

喴 Foreign languages 喴

You know... If you love reading why should you read only in your mother tongue?
I would like to speak fluently more languages, but it takes a lot of time… Anyway I speak well Italian (mother tongue) and English; I can speak very little French and Latin.

🕖 What about free time? 🕖

Random. I often hang out with friends, but sometimes I prefer staying alone, notably at parties or after parties.
I love my friends and I'm particularly loyal with them, whenever they need me I'm there to help.
In my spare time it's common to see me reading or petting my loved dog 🐕 and cat 🐈, they're essential to me.

🤔 Why all these questions? 🤔

Because there could be some people overwhelmed with stupid doubts like me... and because I hope to be the clearest with my way to be.

👋 Bye 👋

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit @fral
wish you fun and success, if you have questions, feel free to ask.
Best regards
Tom
You heard about Partiko already?
A beautiful Steemit app, easy for posting, just follow the link for download

https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you a lot, I'll definitely check it out.

You have chose a great place to start your journey into cryptocurrencies. You can potentially find some great opportunities here given your programming background so I encourage you to remain actively engage with the community!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Wow! I'm delighted and honoured to hear that! I hope I'll be a useful member to the community by posting good contents.

Welcome :o)


Welcome to Steemit @fral!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Great article @fral I can't wait for a new post! I'm new too, soon I will make an #introduceyourself post!
Bye

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @didiomarica!
I know it will be wonderful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit Fral
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote

Also Appics, Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@xcountytravelers and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs, and There is a Discord called SteemTerminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi @brittandjosie!
Although I'm a newbie, don't worry about my passwords, I keep them in a safe place.
This morning I downloaded Partiko, it seems very clear and functional to me.
If you think that I should switch to some other app, please let me know.
As soon as I can I will join your Discord and I'll keep in mind your contact if I have questions.
Bye from fral from Italy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ciao fral, also try steemify and see you in discord, good steeming !

Hi @fral
Wemcome to Steemit

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 20upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

Thank you. I think I'm pretty lucky

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you too, @fral.

Thanks for introducing yourself to us.

If you need any help on the steem platform, feel free to ask the community.

Most people here are very kind and glad to help newcomers.

Have a nice day. 👋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi and welcome to the Steem universe (the blockchain is much bigger than just steemit), @fral!

As a chemistry and computer science student, you are maybe interrested in our science community here? If yes, check out @steemstem, and our own frontend to the chain, steemstem.io

I which you a good time here and much success with whatever you're planning to do!

Thank you, @sco! I'll take a look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59