The "Emerging Toronto Artists" community is coming to STEEMIT and we are trending THRIVINGARTIST!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

www.EMERGINGTORONTOARTISTS.com

My name is Alex, I am a Toronto based GLITTER artist (FotoFlares)


....and the founder/director of an amazing community in our city, called the ETA (Emerging Toronto Artists).

The artists of the ETA are part of a collective awareness around the globe, discovering the power in rebranding the stereotype of the artist from  “starving artist” to  Thriving Artist.  

 Our Instagram account page (@ETAToronto) began trending the #ThrivingArtist hashtag in early 2015 and has already seen its use grow from 10s to 5000s of posts during this time. 

Today, after recently joining Steemit and very curious and excited to see how it can benefit artists around the globe, I've decided to launch a social experiment with my community of amazing artists - to see if STEEMIT is for us! 

Our ETA social experience launches today at 12pm and our goals are:

  1. To bring 100 of our community members to Steemit
  2. Have each member post their first story, an intro post about their artwork, share it in the comments below, and use the tag: ThrivingArtist
  3. To TREND the thrivingartist tag so that it becomes one of the 'popular' tags on the main list under 'explore'.
  4. To demonstrate the power of COMMUNITY to all witnesses, ETA & Steemit members, to show what can happen when we work as a collective! 
  5. To attract people, fans, art-lovers around the world, to see the amazing talent of our Toronto based artists  - seriously, this community is on FIRE and putting Toronto, Canada on the map!!

- But, what will happen? Anything? Will you guys check out all our posts? We are all keeping an open mind as we learn what this platform has to offer. Some of us are going in blindly, with zero previous knowledge of Steemit, bitcoin, cryptocurrencies etc. Make us believers!!! :D

Our social experiment breakdown is here: THRIVINGARTIST

Our ETA FB group can be found here: ETA GROUP on FB

Our ETA AWARDS (annual event) PAGE IS HERE: ETA AWARDS

Sort:  

Great idea!
We really need to start supporting people that add something to the steemit community.
I'm very happy about this and I will gladly support!

Thank you sir! The artists are really getting excited to see some of the response from this site! Excited to keep posting :)

I read your post, and it seems you may have the makings of something here, but none of the links worked for me so I can not check it out further.

I will vote if the links get fixed so that I can verify the project.

Done! Thank you for letting me know :)

Great ideas: All for one and one for all! So glad to read about your ideas and can't see it grow more, more and more... ;) Namaste :)

Hey everyone! My name is Veronica Blanco, I'm an ETA artist and I specialize in abstract figurative paintings. Check out my intro post, https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@veronicab/veronica-blanco-art

Hi Everyone! I'm a full-time realistic portrait artist! Learn the message behind my work and see a few pieces of art! Here's my intro post! :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@malindaprudhomme/canadian-artist-proves-all-women-are-beautiful

Come by and visit the short introduction to my inspired-by-love paintings https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@brona/sacred-love-art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44