I’m Tony Ascroft, and I’m a member of the Toronto Emerging Artists Group

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I’m Tony Ascroft http://tonyascroft.ca/ and I’m a member of the Toronto Emerging Artists Group and will be exhibiting with them this Sept and October (go here for dates emergingtorontoartists.com ).

I’ve been working at my art for over 30 years and while I started out as a fine artist I’ve spent many years as a CG artist working in TV, films and games. This has introduced me to many styles and techniques which I think you’ll appreciate if you visit my web site.




I’ve recently returned to my fine art roots and thanks to ETA I’m looking forward to sharing my work this Fall. Here’s a couple examples of my latest pieces. I call them my Blackbird Series. While I could discuss their meaning for hours (they’re very personal) my main goal is to express emotion and to give people pause to think about how we perceive ourselves and others during times of emotional turmoil.

Sort:  

beautiful! thanks for participating :)

who is your inspiration?

I assume you mean artists? My top picks are... Thomas Benton, A.J.Casson, Norman Rockwell, Andrew Wyeth...but I appreciate so many more.

Lovely work! We definitely need more artists on Steemit.

Can you verify your identify? It really helps. :)

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

Welcome to the community!

Thanks for the post!!

Welcome! I fucking love your art...seriously. I'd be interested in discussing some collab work. I'm a poet and have some cool projects in the works, and I'm wanting to team up with visual artists. Come over to steemit.chat and talk! I'm @abarefootpoet here and there.

Namaste!

What would you do if you meet an alien?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43