Healing My Foot So I Can Get Back To Daily Tree Climbing!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

It's not easy for me to make posts, for one because I'm an extremely physically active guy and I love climbing trees so much, and also especially since I get shy and uncomfortable whenever I have to share my writing, feelings, and perspective.



I can't resist the trees! Any time I see one, I get all over it!


When I first heard about this platform in October, I had the expectation of posting on a daily basis about my crazy journey with my brother around the world together to catch everyone up on our adventures. I had no idea where to begin nor even how to start, but I tried anyway and came up with this.

My daily posting plan didn't pan out, and we returned to the States. I will share our adventures at some point (we spend A LOT of time traveling), but I want to make a new introduction to jump into the present situation we find ourselves in, which is far more important to look at right now. I am now in @quinneaker's visionary ecovillage @gardenofeden to heal an old injury.

Almost a year ago today, I fell off a cliff rock climbing in New Zealand and broke my ankle. I did not want to believe it was broken and didn't have it tended to for a long time... it wasn't after 3 months when I finally got an X-ray, an MRI-scan, and lastly a CT-scan, in order to see that I had indeed broken a bone. The doctors couldn't help me at all, and their only suggestion is surgery. 



Actual footage of my fall & injury...it looks like I hit the water, but I really landed standing on a rock. 


It's been about 11 months now, and it still hasn't healed. I only have my stubbornness to blame, not asking for help because of constantly feeling like it will heal on its own... My loving brother took the initiative to communicate and form an agreement with @saramiller and @everlove in the @gardenofeden and they are going to help me heal my foot! I arrived yesterday, and the healing journey is ON! They have a holistic plan of action for treating my injury, and I will share more about it.

They really love Steemit, and part of our agreement is that I will make daily posts. Although my brother and I have an abundance of wild stories, I want to start truly utilizing Steemit by not being strict in what I post, and only doing what comes through inspiration of the moment, the same way our adventures are able to endlessly flow!

With focus on my present adventure, I will be sharing updates on the process of healing, as well as stories from our travels as I feel inspired. I hope to overcome my shyness as I post more, but I probably won't stay out of the trees for long! @saramiller and @everlove speak highly of this community, and I'm excited to meet more of you.

Steem on!!

Sort:  

Hi, I liked this post, I like adventure stories and others. I also have crazy stories but not travel to other countries. hey legally I thought you had fallen in the water but after reading I realized that it was not like that. I hope you feel good and continue doing what you like but be more careful, as you say it is better to live the experience without injury hahaha. Blessings @fmatinata

Hey! I look forward to seeing your crazy stories as I already imagined you must have from the first post I saw of yours! Hahaha.
Mmmm yeah the tide kept moving up and down so it looks like water, especially if the video isn't in the highest quality, but almost all of that area was pure rocks... except the middle where my brother and friend jumped from which I'll upload videos of at some point in the future, haha!
Thank you! I recently got surgery and am healing now, feeling better every day!
Mmm, hahaha, I had that injury for almost 2 years... before finally getting it fixed, and ACTUALLY CONSCIOUSLY HEALING! Hehe.
SUEPR excited and in LOVE with the possibilities that will be once I'm finally healed up soon, and able to get back to playing in nature, especially with the trees!!! <3
Blessings!~@luislopezpk

jajajajaja asi be brother I think later publish those stories.
I have one where as a child I passed from my grandmother's house to the third floor of my uncle's house climbing a tree, just to be able to play computer jajajaja. get well soon

HAHAHAHAHHAAHA I can SOOOOOOOOO relate to that kind of sneaking around JUST to play computer too! XD
Jjjajajajaja already felt super relatable from the first post, but thats too funny jajaja <3 muy buena! Gracias! <3

jajajajaja You're welcome

Wow! This is Great man!!!! Evolve to the MAX!!!

At the @gardenofeden its hard not to! Hahah, every day!

Healing IS ON!!! We are all benefitting in profound ways. Truly grateful to be a part of this healing journey with you @fmatinata.

Indeed, it's going to be a powerful life changing experience for all of us! I appreciate this opportunity so much! Much love in the healing vortex!

Love is key ingredient in healing!! We're all dong it already! <3

Looking forward to your healing and getting you back in the trees ASAP!

Thank you so much for all the help! I can't wait to get back up there! Hehe

Here's to your ankle getting back to its old form! Enjoy your time there at the @gardenofeden! I know you will eat well, for sure!

Thanks for the blessings!
I always love being at the @gardenofeden and their healing high vibe dank cuisine!

Your post was the first thing I saw when signing on. Something called me to click your Introduction and read it! Turns out you live in my state and live at the garden of Eden!!! Which means we most likely have many mutual friends. Welcome brother! What divine synchronicity! ~~~

Greetings @ariel333, I appreciate that you enjoyed my post! :)
I take it you've also been to the @gardenofeden, so I'm sure we do! It's also a possibility that we may have already met haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40