#introduceyourself – I am thankful to GOD for His priceless gift to me! Greetings Steemians!

#introduceyourself – I am thankful to GOD for His priceless gift to me! Greetings Steemians!

First I would like to thank God for his love, kindness, mercy and grace. May his name be praised and glorified forever.

alrodney.jpg

At Bethel Guest House, Dumaguete City

I am glad to be a part of #SteemitUnity and I would also like to thank @stewart-suarez and @bobiecayao for inviting me to join this creative and positive way of learning, writing and as well as earning. I'm thankful for the opportunity!

My name is AL - @flowlikewateral, 32 years old from Tacloban City, Philippines. I studied college at the University of San Carlos Talamban, Cebu City and took up Bachelor of Fine Arts Major in Advertising, but sadly I was not able to finish my degree. I got married early at the age of 23 and I now have a 9 year old daughter.

college.jpg

College life

I have an older brother who now lives in Manila with his family. My parents were separated and are living outside the country. My mom is in Australia and my dad is in Italy.

mom.jpg

My mom

dad.jpg

My dad

bro2.jpg

My brother

Going back, I was a tattoo artist for almost 10 years, driven, self-made, unpredictable but self-centered.

tattoo.jpg

Tattoo art

Now I live on my own and work in Qualfon Dumaguete as a CSR.

qualfon.jpg

At Qualfon Dumaguete City

Thinking about it, God changed my life 180 degrees. Most of my life, I was living a very sinful life.

There was a time in my life that I was addicted to drugs, alcohol, gambling and impurity. I neglected my family. I hurt my wife and my parents, hated and blamed everyone and even blamed God for what was happening to me.

wife.jpg

My wife

Until one day I could no longer bare the pain, pain that was a result of my sins. I decided to end my life. I stabbed my chest with a kitchen knife.

As I pulled the knife out, I was disappointed that I did not die immediately, but that dismay turned into realization after I came to my senses.

Neighbors shouted and called an ambulance. I was brought to the hospital and was treated by doctors. That time I prayed. One by one my family arrived, my wife, my brother, my mom, my relatives and friends.

God is truly a loving and merciful God. Even though I was his enemy, he saved me and gave me another chance to live.

Jesus.jpg

Jesus Christ is my Savior

Moving forward after my recovery, I was still lost, still searching, still living a sinful life. Without any plans I moved here in Dumaguete City. I was reached out to study the bible by my co-worker Kuya Werlin - @werlin-abregonde and after 2 weeks I accepted Jesus and was baptized.

groupie steem.jpg

At Bethel Guest House, Dumaguete City with @rachiel-abregonde, @werlinabregonde, @stewart-suarez, and Junela (ATM we shared to her how #steemit works).

Giving thought to all that has happened, I am grateful for God’s grace. Even though I am a sinner, because of his great love for me, God called me back to live a new life through the sacrifice of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.

Scripture says For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. - JOHN 3:16. I hope my #introduceyourself will inspire you and give you encouragement that through Christ, anything is possible, and without God, life is meaningless. Thank you and to God be all the Glory forever.

#steemunity

footer - al.jpg

@bobiecayao
@eduard104
@stewart-suarez
@jhunfer888
@zenfernandez
@roxyladugal066
@flowlikewateral
@princeofsmile
@vergelricafort
@dumagueteinker
@fudgeebar-cadiz
@rachielabregonde
@werlin-abregonde
@ver-kiram
@steem-as-you-go
@steemingheart
@badboydre
@margaret79
@jaytropezado

Looking forward for more individuals who would be interested in joining our movement.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @flowlikewateral. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

You just planted 2.65 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 7430.77 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18431.27
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png


Welcome to Steemit @flowlikewateral!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thank you so much.

Welcome to Steem Community @flowlikewateral! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice to meet you
Dear.@flowlikewateral
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i like your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@flowlikewateral

thank you for the warm welcome. thank you steemit.

Hello kabayan! Welcome to steemit! Have fun 😊

Thank you for the warm welcome kabayan. thank you steemit.

Hi @flowlikewateral ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hi, welcome to steemit. Im just happy that you realize how happy to have this life,ending your life is not an option. Live life to the fullest.

thank you for reminding me. i appreciate it.. life is awesome.

Welcome to Steemit! God is merciful and loving to all of us his children. By the way, I have spent my high school and college life in Dumaguete. I am from Pamplona. Now in cebu city. 😊😊 Welcome once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66