CARS, CATS AND COVFEFE (KIDDING!) HELLO STEEMIT!

Hello steemit members! I'm Tom, I'm a former U.S. Marine, car enthusiast, animal lover, etc. As you can see, I’m brand new to steemit and, coincidentally, have never blogged before. A great friend of mine @customnature told me about this community. I’m looking forward to being a member of this site.

It's old, but here's one of my favorite pictures of myself.

DSCF0850.jpg

I love cars! All different kinds. I am lured by the looks of so many different types of cars, ranging from all decades. Even the cars I wouldn't ever be interested in owning, I still can appreciate what goes into owning and maintaining a classic/antique, and keeping it on the road for younger generations to see. I'll be blogging mostly about my thoughts on the exterior and interior designs of my most favorite cars. I've recently purchased a few action cameras, and hope to post videos of some drives with some beautiful scenery. Here's a couple pictures of my fun weekend car... a 1980 Corvette

IMG_3680.jpg

IMG_3697.jpg

Now for two of my favorite animals.... Leonard (Lenny) the bold, but handsome cat, and Buddy, my beagle who passed away in 2016.
I'll be talking about these two a lot!

IMG_3974.jpg

IMG_2340.jpg

Lenny is, and probably always will be, a menace! However, my wife and I love his adorable little self. Buddy was great and was almost always laying down...I have many pictures to prove this!

Well, I look forward to blogging, commenting, and hearing from new people. Take Care!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @fiveangels! Following you and looking forward to seeing your future posts. Also, Leonard the Cat looks smashing in that bow tie, haha!

Thanks for the welcome and Lenny is getting all these compliments, I might have to dedicate my blogs to him! Haha

Welcome to Steemit and semper fi. I'm in the USAF, currently serving and also a car enthusiast! Currently I'm in Japan and I own a R32 Skyline GTR, check out my blog if you'd like and also check out @nelkeljdm, he has a great automotive channel as well! I just followed you too.

Welcome sir!
I love the color of your car and your cat is very cute.

Thank you. I’ll let Lenny know he’s getting all these compliments.

Sincerest gratitude for your service. I love the look of 3rd gen vette's. They always looked like sharks to me. It's too bad all the epa regs in the 80's killed the muscle in these cars. Any car that looks like that and comes with a 350 should be at least pumping out 250hp from the factory. Oh well, that's what the aftermarket is for I guess. Thanks for sharing!

I agree. The cars are great looking but I feel are prime candidates for resto-mods. Mine has a 383 Stroker in it. I’m thinking of selling it for something more modern and someday hopefully I can afford the same Vette but with an LS, 6speed and updated suspension.

383 Stroker should move that land shark quite effortlessly. One thing I really like on the C3s are the grass burner side pipes. 70's chessy, maybe but they look and sound great to me - especially when the engine is cammed out.

Hi Tom, welcome and thank you for your service!

That’s nice of you to say. Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome! I am a car nut as well!

Hey Tom,
Welcome to Steemit! Lenny can definitely rock the bow tie haha.

Thanks! He's the epitome of handsome devil.

Welcome @fiveangels how old are you anyway? Single?

Thanks. I’m 35 and married.

Welcome to steemit,Leonard is really a sweet cat,ur taste of cars is something else.nice one @fiveangels

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45