You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CARS, CATS AND COVFEFE (KIDDING!) HELLO STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Sincerest gratitude for your service. I love the look of 3rd gen vette's. They always looked like sharks to me. It's too bad all the epa regs in the 80's killed the muscle in these cars. Any car that looks like that and comes with a 350 should be at least pumping out 250hp from the factory. Oh well, that's what the aftermarket is for I guess. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I agree. The cars are great looking but I feel are prime candidates for resto-mods. Mine has a 383 Stroker in it. I’m thinking of selling it for something more modern and someday hopefully I can afford the same Vette but with an LS, 6speed and updated suspension.

383 Stroker should move that land shark quite effortlessly. One thing I really like on the C3s are the grass burner side pipes. 70's chessy, maybe but they look and sound great to me - especially when the engine is cammed out.