Hallöchen! I am Josie and I will flaunt my mediocrity

Hello Steemit community! My name is Josefine (Josie) and I am from Germany. This is my first time introducing myself on a social platform so I am a bit nervous but also excited. Thus, I may come across as a bit too sarcastic (as the title might suggest :).

06.JPG

Although I live in Berlin and I love the hustle and bustle of the big city, I am studying Sociology at the Martin-Luther-University Halle/Wittenberg in Halle (Saale), a cute “small” town in Saxony-Anhalt. As someone who did grow up in Berlin every other city in Germany is undoubtedly a small town…

WP_20130930_003.jpg

Since I am just a simple German, I hope that my use of commas will not escalate while writing in English. In addition to English, the splendid world language, I enjoy learning other languages. Therefore, I am currently trying to get an insight into the Japanese language (みなさんこんにちは!) as well as the Swedish language (Hej alla!). Feel free to hit me up on that! (However, my skills are still very limited.)

And if you are interested in the German Language (a wonderful craft, that allows you to mix hundreds of subjects into one single word, that will be used by nobody at no given time ever, but will be used on the internet to impress non-German-speakers as they look really hard to pronounce) I am surely willing to help some enthusiasts.

Furthermore, I like to spend some time drawing. Since there are so many talented artists that are presenting their wonderful artwork on the internet, I became very unsure of my own work. Although that is why I did draw less and less, I know how stupid these thoughts are. So maybe I will use this chance to pull myself together and work some more on my art skills. (The picture below is kind of an "undead" version of one of my characters. However, due to the headband she just looks like a dead jogger... (Clearly not the best design choice i made.))

Cobie-real-mit-Wunden.png

I hope this introduction was not as confusing as I was when I was writing this post. I am looking forward to having a great time with all of you guys! Freundliche Grüße! : )

Sort:  

Willkommen! My first thought when seeing your art was - "Wow, ein Zombieläufer :D" Greets, @theaustrianguy

the austrianguy? you mean me? just kidding :D just my home country :)

Thank you! :D So Im not the only one who gets ambiguous vibes from that drawing... but I still treasure it ^^

Hello josia,
Wellcome to steem community.
I really liked your interview.
So wishing you the best.
Good luck my frend and flowI me

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, i hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return best for you friend

Hallo Josie, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Hallo :)
Welcome to Steem from another newcomer!
I am totally with you with the introduction part, it also seemed a bit odd to me (but I do like the idea) - and you're pretty good at this. I'm not :)
I hope you will enjoy it here and I am looking forward to your posts!

Thank you for your kind words ^^
Your content looks really interesting as well, I will check it out!

Hi Josie,
Herzlich willkommen auf Steemit!
Viel Spaß, solltest du Fragen haben, der deutsche Discord ist bei dem Kommentar von neuvorstellungen verlinkt.
LG
Jan

Thank you! Although this photo makes me look like I'm 14 years old :'D

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the New Steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
You can also Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my recent post here:
Photography: Lady sitting on a grey concrete stair
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Cityscape / Architectural / Landscape
Untitled-3.gif

You are welcomed Josefine, i hope you luck and success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43