Hello ! I Am A Small Animal Veterinarian



I am a small animal veterinarian with more than 25 years of experience in the field of veterinary medicine and pet related industry.  I am fully bilingual in English and Spanish. I am licensed to practice veterinary medicine in the states of Georgia and Florida, and I am a member of the American Veterinary Medical Association. My special interests include veterinary pediatrics, soft tissue surgery, internal medicine and the medical applications of nanotechnology in the veterinary field.  I graduated in 1991 from The University Of Puerto Rico (Mayaguez Campus) with a bachelor degree in Animal Industry. In 1996,  I obtained his degree of Doctor of Veterinary Medicine from the University of Georgia College of Veterinary Medicine.  After graduation, I worked for approximate eight years as a Veterinary Associate at a small animal hospital in Miami, Florida.  I was a member of the Science Advisory Board for The Nanotechnology Development Corporation from 2004 to 2006. I am currently Co-owner and Medical Director of Veterinary Medical Center of Clayton in the city of Forest Park, Georgia. Besides my duties as owner and veterinarian of Veterinary Medical Center of Clayton, I am also in charge of the hospital’s social media content creation and promotion. I also provide services as a relief veterinarian for several animal hospitals in the area of Atlanta and two vaccine clinics companies.


I am new to the field of cryptocurrencies, but the concept of this site seems interesting. My intentions in this site are to post veterinary related articles at least once weekly. Hopefully, everybody is going to enjoy my contributions. 

Cordially, 

J. Feneque, DVM

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Thanks!

Hi Jose,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

I love animals!

Thanks for the welcoming. Hope you enjoy my future posts.

Hey, its always cool to meet someone who cares about animals. You are a great inspiration for this world and I'm happy you have joined Steem. #Followed Welcome! ;)

Thanks for your kind words. See you around!

Thanks​ for the tip. I really appreciated it.

Lot of pet people on this site, I'll follow

Thanks! I feeling encouraged​ to post more pet-related​ information.

Welcome to Steemit @fenequedvm :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

welcome to steemit,hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform.

@follow

Thanks! Trying to learn how this work.

Sounds like you are going to be adding original, quality content! Look forward to seeing what you produce. @beriberi

I hope you end up writing much more than one post a week!
Enjoy have fun

PS pretty sure you're holding my Kitty, Shadow, and Darla cats (never mind, they're still on my front porch;-)

Thanks. I would try.

Welcome to the community! It's nice to see a vet in here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62