Crypto Text mining analytics: Analysis of crypto related news for a better informed community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Problem, Vision and Goal

It is hard to navigate the cryptocurrency world. To help, I made an internet text mining bot (HunterCat) to analyse the crypto market at a macro level. Analyses are performed on popular cryptocurrencies, and are shared them on cryptocatanalytics.com and now at steemit as well!

HunterCat hopes to promote healthy discussions and build awareness in the crypto community, hopefully easing the newer members in, without making the costly and silly mistakes that I've made when I first started(got rekted so hard,lol)

Cryptocurrencies: Ménage à trois of Buzz, Technology & Price Action

Hunting the Buzz of Bitcoin and Altcoins

HunterCat will not the be all, end all solution to a decision of whether to buy, sell or hodl a cryptocurrency. While I want to make my site and posts to be as informative as possible, HunterCat helps in the BUZZ aspect of analysing a cryptocurrency. Indirectly, HunterCat measures a cryptocurrency's popularity almost in real time, and we can know whether the crypto community is aware of the currency's existance. Knowing it exists is of course the beginning of a chain of decision making for us. Understanding the niche is the next important step!

Understand the technology, identify the niche of the cryptocurrency

Analysis of 10,000 live tweets returned the most common crypto related terms. Results are shown in the word cloud, where the size reflects the frequency of the term across these tweets. At first there was Blockchain, and then everything else followed. If you have the ability to find this post, there will be no excuse to not understand how the blockchain works. Perhaps from there, branch out to the other more common terms and understand them as well.

Ok Ok! I'm all ready! When do I get in??

This "excitement turned impatience" is exactly what rekted me so hard, as I FOMOed in during late DEC of 2017. I realized that you can get many things right, and 1 mistake is all it takes to ruin everything for you.
Since then, I have made friends and I was taught about technical analyses of the prices of certain coins. I am still learning, and I would appreciate some knowledge if you have some to share/ offer. In my opinion, even if the coin is promising, it is important to get in at the correct price, and patience is indeed a key virtue in here.

Weekly HunterCat analyses will be in the next upcoming posts

This is somewhat of an "about me and introduce myself" post. I was taught that writing an introduction, explaining my aim of being on steemit helps ease me into the community. I will be posting the results of HunterCat analyses on steemit, and migrate my main posting site here. Do stay tuned! Thank you and be safe!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit felixcryptocat. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Dear Janne! thank you! yes I've been reading and commenting before I made my first post.. I was really afraid to make mistakes! hahah oh wow thats a lot of platforms. ill definitely check them out! =) thanks for the crucial information !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52