Hola, yo soy Flor

Hello Steemit World :)

So, this is my first post after creating my Steemit account almost 2 years ago. Don’t know why it took me so long to post something, but I think its time to open up a little bit, at least one side of me that I really enjoy and would like to share :)

I like film photography, it’s my hobby. My adventure shooting on film started in 2014/15 when I found a Polaroid camera just hiding in a closet (how come I just found this?!). Bought the film for it just to find out the camera didn’t work… This left me with an urge to learn more about film photography so I bought a perky point-and-shoot camera to start with: Lomography’s Colorsplash. I loved it! From then on I just kept on shooting, developing and learning. Luckily, I have friends that are geniuses on this field and taught me a lot of what I now know <3

**Very worth mentioning them:
Ojos de Rollo (Instagram)
Faisal Tisnés (Instagram)
Tomás Cortés-Rosselot (Flickr)
Vladimir Rios / Noise Darkroom (Instagram)

I have only shoot on 35mm for now, but I would like to shoot on other formats too and play more with it. All the photos I’ll be uploading were shoot and - most of them - developed by me. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do :)

Sayonara people

……and now some photos!

B041425-R1-16-19 copy.jpg
Tarde musical en el casco

B041425-R1-10-25.jpg
Ojos hipnotizantes

B041424-R1-17-18.jpg
El camino a Gamboa que ya no existe

B041424-R1-32-2.jpg
Chanel

B041424-R1-35-00.jpg
Taz

Camera: Colorsplash - Lomography
Film: Kodak ColorPlus 200
Date: September/October 2015
Location: Panama

Comments: These are part of my first photos :) ...and yeap, mainly dogs

Sort:  

Two years? Hahaha, I thought it took me too long when I posted approximately 2 months after opening an account. But better later than never! Welcome to Steemit! I'm not sure if you followed the platform without posting or if you didn't use it at all. But I'm sure that you will love it here :)

I'm looking forward to seeing your photos! What you showed in your post is great and I'm sure there will be many more to come. You can maybe join some discord communities to find friends or you can also join some photography contests to gain larger audience.

If you need any help, don't hesitate to ask me. I will be happy to help!

Have a lovely weekend! :)

Yes, two years! I was a bit skeptical or maybe insecure about myself :/.. but whatever, I just needed to try it.

Thanks for the tips! really appreciate it :)

Hola Flori! Yo puedo hablar en español un poco, pero no bien. So lets talk in English. Much easier then trying to remember all the words again! Welcome to steemit my home and hopefully youll continue posting your photos! Im Francesca @prettynicevideo nice to meet you! If you have any questions just ask!

Hola! My mother tongue is Spanish actually, so whenever you want to practice just let me know :)


Welcome to Steemit @fbarreiro!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

What an amazing post! hope to see more film photos! all the best!

thank you! :)

Welcome back to the steemit community, @fbarreiro!
What a coincidence! That's the only kind of camera I own, outside of my tele! 35 mm is still good for some amazing stuff, and in a lot of ways more fun than digital, although both have their perfect merits!
Well, here's to the more current engagement, and sounds like between your friends and all of us willing steempeeps out here you might have an amazing comeback!
Any questions, please feel extremely at ease in asking.
Enjoy!

Thank you!! :)

Welcome to Steem! These are some great photos! My favorite is the second one with the gorgeous dog with hypnotizing eyes. We have a strong #photography community on this platform so you've come to the right place! Glad that you decided to begin sharing with us and I wish you joy and success in your blogging journey. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have whenever you have a need.

We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave meaningful comments on those that you wish (for example something that you enjoyed about the content or perhaps sharing a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.

Thank you! :)

Welcome fbarreiro!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem fbarreiro! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @fbarreiro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @fbarreiro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32