Joined a couple months back ... through persistent persuasion from my close friend @blewitt I finally decided to post a decent introduction :)

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello steem community. I wanted to follow up a bit more on myself with all of you out there

My name’s Michael. I’m 38. I live in Wall NJ and I’m a music therapist in manalapan nj ...

I primarily run music classes for children with disabilities .... it takes a lot of patience some days but it’s by far the greatest job in the world ...

I consider myself a super nerd ... artist ... musician ... writer ... and collector ... mostly comic books but I also have a pop figure collection I’m building ! So addictive I swear

I was approached by my good friend Chris about joining up here ... I was happy to jump on board ! I thought to myself ...Great way for me to get my art and music out there and promote myself a bit !

Since I’ve signed up ..I’ve posted my comic book cover art.. and live band performances of my group “ that’s how they get ya “ much more to come in the near future ... still trying to figure all of this out ...

I’d love to meet new friends on this platform and try to get as much art and music out there to the steem community as possible

Thanks to everyone taking the time to read this. I appreciate all the kindness

Ps. To all my comic book collectors out there ... happy hunting !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Welcome Micheal,
Great to have you on Steemit! And @blewitt is right an good intro even a late one is Nice, we get to know you Some more. Your blog is complete now you need to blog about everything that interests you LOL
Althoigh i think you are the first kids music therapist here super interesting.
I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you. I am not a comicbook collector but a reader 😉
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Visit @heyhaveyamet or #steemterminal
https://discord.gg/QCmKXW

You might have known all off this through Chris but if not now you know through me, blog to you soon.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hey Michael, Justine here... if Blewitt sent you then that means that you must be a halfway decent human being.. or at least a funny one. 🙂 Welcome and glad to have you here!

Thanks so much Justine Still trying to figure all this out. I must admit I’m not very tech savvy Chris is helpin me out a bit. Thanks so much for the comment :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome! Good to have you here :) I hope Steemit turns out to be the outlet you wish it to be and that you have loads of fun here. @blewitt is an amazing dude, so any friend of his must be awesome by association. :D

Thanks so much. He is an awesome dude ! He’s been helpin me out so much with all this. Thanks for the comment !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you frequent Chris’s shop ? :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha, I wish! Too far away to get there, I'm afraid, what with that big blue ocean in between ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh ok. California girl I take it ? I used to live out there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Knowing Chris can be a really good thing or a really bad thing. I'll defer the the former until proven wrong. Welcome to Steem.

I'm a drummer and will keep an ear out for your music.

Yeah I’d love for him to post more of his music eventually.

Thanks so so much man. How long have you played drums ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

To my parents' and neighbors' pleasure, I started in 6th grade.


Welcome to Steemit @falcore!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome falcore!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello @falcore

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @falcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76