AND SO THE JOURNEY BEGINS (Welcome to my world!)

My name is Ezra and I feel delighted to have finally found footing on this platform. I hail from Nigeria and I have seen the amazing stories told by wonderful steemians about their successes since joining the bandwagon that is STEEMIT

ezra profile pic.jpg

How I came across Steemit

I discovered steemit when a friend of mine who happened to have been my faculty mate then in the university told me about the platform. I was skeptical from the beginning. I thought it was one of those ponzi schemes /trust me, I had good reasons to suggest that. Ponzi schemes flooded Nigeria and carted away money in millions mine included).

I told him point blank that I wasn't interested. @penauthor kept telling me about Nigerians who were already making a living from Steemit, the likes of @gbenga, @ejemai and @destinysaid. I guess I must have been a hard nut to crack.

The story changed when I started seeing the evidence, when he started showing me the alerts. I began to take interest slowly and began doing my own research. I soon discovered that it was nothing like I had imagined and wished I had joined when he asked me to.

Today, I am here, fully set and ready to begin this amazing journey.

WHAT I WANT TO ACHIEVE WITH STEEMIT
As I begin my sojourn on this land, I hope to

  • Make new, mind blowing, ribs cracking, soul sticking and risk loving friends.
  • I hope to be able to hone my writing and reading skills. I'm not so good at reading lengthy pieces. But, I shall try.
  • Learn new things expecially about the crypto world
  • Earn as much money as I can possibly earn (I like to be honest)

What Would I be doing?

Well, I have a passion for writing and so from time to time, I'll be doling out amazing poems, short fictions, and motivational tips and nuggets. I also hope to do some translation jobs as I have already learned what it takes to do so using Utopia.

Welcome me friends, I'm the newest and freshest steemian in town, you could call me Mr. Fresher.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nationGood luck!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi there welcome to steemit @ezravandi, I know sometimes it's hard to believe unless proven and tested and good thing that you have friends who started earning here. I hope they remain as your inspiration to pursue and provide great content. =)
Best of luck to you and enjoy always make it a habit to have fun, see you around! =)


Welcome to Steemit @ezravandi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @ezravandi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

A big good luck to you keep posting and keep expressing here 🙂 from now on I will upvote and follow ur post I hope you will do the same... let's grow together after all we are family 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47