You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi all. I want money.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

One more thing. I don't believe that Steem has future.
I will try to take as much as I can from it, while it exists.

Just think about it.
This is a fully automatable 'social' platform, that gives money.

Three things are bound to happen:

  1. So many people will join that the new posts will disappear from the page in less than a second.
  2. Somebody (maybe I) will write a script that registers new users and posts with them pretending to be human.
  3. So many people will have STEEM, that the price will drop (because they try to sell against each-other)

(as for the 1 account per user defense - it is naive)

Sort:  

On this matter I also do not feel fully qualified to contradict you but I will point out that it will require a very intelligent script to pass itself off as human in words and behaviour.

I also have faith that Steemit wil evolve to incorporate the improvements necessary to make a drastic increase in information flow perfectly managable.

It'll be interesting to see how things develop over time - and I hope that your prediction proves pessimistic. :c) I am warming up to the patform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35