My first post - introduction

I'm happy to have stumbled upon the steemit community and hope that many of you find my stories interesting, useful, funny, or at least worthy of the quick read.

First off, I'm a happily married father with a < 1 year old son. Him and my wife are my world and I would do anything for them!

Next comes the first love of my life, my Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution ("Evo") X. For those of you unfamiliar with cars, this is a ~300 horsepower + ~300 torque all-wheel-drive rally car (masquerading as a 4 door sedan). Along with several other Evo enthusiasts, I have been able to perform all of the upgrades to my Evo without the assistance of a mechanic. Prior to owning my Evo, I had not worked on my own car before, so it has been a learning process and is always extremely rewarding! I'll post more on how much work you can easily/realistically do on your car later :)

(yes, this is my car)

Finally, my wife and I love to travel! We live in the US, on the East Coast, and enjoy traveling abroad as well as around the states. With our new addition (<1 year old son), our travel has been more limited, but as he's closer to the 1 year mark, we've become more bold in our travel aspirations and recently made a trip with him to Hawaii! For those of you who are unaware of how massive of a feat traveling with a < 1 year old on a plane for approximately 11 hours is, I'll try to share our survival guide. For now I'll leave it as: Trust me, You can do it too! I'll also try to share some of our kid-free trips and tips!

I'll try to keep all of my posts short and sweet, or at least include a TLDR section if I become long-winded. I look forward to sharing more with the community and hope you enjoy my little articles!

Please leave a comment if anything sounded interesting to you here that you'd like to see in a future post from me :)
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

A very cool ride! Welcome to steemit, you'll surely love it here! keep sharing & keep exploring :)

Thanks! will do :)

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Nice ride! Welcome !

Welcome to the steemit community, I hope everything work out for you. Engagement is the key best of luck I’m @zeeshanrafique Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks! I'll keep that in mind!

you are welcome

Welcome to Steemit @evolved08gsr :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi evolved08gsr,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Thanks! love the Simpsons Gif

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

makes sense. Thanks for the info!

Hello there @evolved08gsr and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Sounds cool, I'll check it out!

Glad to have you on this amazing platform. I look forward to your posts.
I share yummy recipes and health-related articles, so feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates. Best regards.

Thanks! Oh, nice. I'll definitely check that out!

Welcome and congrats on joining! If you like what you see on Steemit and support it, there is a great new article on this community being the Facebook killer! I am also featured in the article on Investorplace.com as being a musician on Steemit (Page 2 @wvm)! If you agree that Steemit is the Facebook killer upvote the post at the link below! Help spread the word of Steemit by spreading this article and the post around! Re-steem and upvote! https://steemit.com/steemit/@wvm/i-am-featured-in-investorplace-com-for-steemit-com-check-it also follow me here @wvm

Thanks! I'll check out the article for sure. Being a "Facebook Killer" sounds like an interesting idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83