A dreamer from a small island in IndonesiasteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_20180406_234620_772.jpg

Hi, Steemit bloggers!
It is great to see you all here.
I saw and read a lot of good posts in Steemit, that's the reason why I am here to join.
Probably you are also the same.

Anyway, just share a little bit about my background.
I'm Erwandy from a small island of Riau islands province in Indonesia if you're wondering it is actually located in the south west of Singapore. The island has approximately 1.800 km2 in area, surrounded by the sea. It's not weird if my playground was mostly around beaches. So that, now when I visit any city or country and somebody asked me to go to the beach for vacation, it's kinda boring for me. That's how I am feeling. I prefer to go somewhere, like historical places and natural area with a great view.

In the past few years, I have dwelled in 3 different places, Indonesia (Riau islands and Java) and Taiwan. I do really enjoy it till yet as travelling is one of my hobbies. Seeing new things around has also given me so much joy and experiences. So far, the city which still makes me fall in love is Yogyakarta, a city full of history and cultures in Java, Indonesia. I had lived there for almost 5 years for my higher education that time. It was really amazing. Started from that city, I found myself to believe in dream. When you have a dream that you think you will never be able to reach it, it's actually possible to achieve. Two of my dreams were checklisted which every day I set in mind, (1) going to study abroad and (2) travelling as many countries as possible. Unpredictable, I really made it, now I have been graduated from a University in Taiwan for my master. Second, regarding the travelling, even though it's still far from what I have targetted, I have touched down to 5 other countries, Singapore, Hong Kong, Macau, Malaysia, and The Philippines. I'm so grateful for that. However, I will be more grateful if somebody here in Steemit also has the same hobby, love travelling. Look forward to reading the stories from you.
*I think everyone loves travelling. =D

Well, that's my short description for saying hello to everybody!
Thank you for taking time to read my beginner writing.

Sort:  

Welcome :) You should NOT set your rewards to 100% power up in the future, that costs money! Use 50/50 instead ;)
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you for ur suggestion. I may concern to set it down to 50/50 in my next post.
May I know what's the difference between 100% and the 50/50?


Welcome to Steemit @erwandy92!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to future country without land, I am from Indonesia just like you. Btw, how you get 37 grade in you first post? I am so confuse about this... Thanks brother... Enjoying this platform

Hello, Mas @muktaridha. Salam kenal ya (EN: Nice to meet you)!
Terima kasih~ Thank you for welcoming me. =)
I also don't know how it gets counted. I just do the usual writing and it turns out like what we have seen.

Or can anybody here describe how the score is counted?

Welcome to Steem! I look forward to reading more posts about your travels. I've never been to Asia or Indonesia, but being surrounded by beautiful beaches and historic architecture sounds awesome.

Hello, Daniel. Thanks for the warm response from you.
Yeahh, we do have a lot of beaches as Indonesia is an archipelago country.
I'm sure you know or have heard abt Bali Island before.
Feel free to visit there, it's quite foreign friendly.

Btw, may I know where r u from?

Hello! Dreams do really come true if you believe on it.
Welcome to Steemit, enjoy the community and have fun! =) Upvoted.

Blessings,
Shang

Hello, Shang.
Thank you. Nice to meet you.

Yes, we have to believe in our dream and always set target.

Btw, ur country has many good places especially churches. I love those. =)

Dreams do come true for sure.

Yeahh, let's dream up high while dreaming is actually free. =D

welcome to steemit world dear , you'll surely enjoy here. just share express yourself and connect to everyone , steem on! 😊

Thank you for your warm greeting, zephalexia. And nice to meet you.

Congratulation and welcome to this incredible community. I am looking forward to seeing more of your content. Please follow me in return and lets have a great success here:)

Thanks, lynbabe. It's such a pleasure. :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you find this to be an awesome community and platform. I love being able to interact with people from such diverse backgrounds. Having only ever lived in one country, I'm fascinated to hear more about your experiences.

Cheers,
Sam

Hi, Sam! Good to have ur warm welcome here for me.
Hope in one day u can start traveling around also,
there're so many colorful things out there we didn't know before.

And by traveling, I also got clearer in mind that wherever I go, I still love my home country a lot.

Indeed. I was lucky to do some short term travel before having kids. But with 5 young ones, it makes it a little more difficult. I am eager to take them with me to see the world once they get a little older.

Wow, u have 5 kids, Sam?
You're such a great papa for them.
I believe it's not an easy job to raise all of them up at the same time.

Yeah, it needs to wait for the right time to bring them all together to travel.
Good luck, Man!

I learned one from you. I think I might need to get myself-prepared before being a daddy then.

Haha, it is definitely not easy. But oh so worth it. It does help do to some preparing, but no one is ever fully prepared.

Welcome to steemit,

hope you have a great time here and i am looking froward to see some places to visit from you.

Greetings from Germany :)

Thank you for your warm greeting, cryptowani.
Sure, I will be trying to post and share my travel experiences next. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47