You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #IntroduceYourself - Howdy! Th' Name's Ashi! ✮

Very unusual post to read. Keep it up, the Steemit community needs some fresh and artistic minds. Did you spend your time learning how to draw on hand or on PC. Also can you make comics on PC ? I think this might be a interesting project :)

Sort:  

Kehehe, I kept getting frustrated with the previous drafts, so I decided to just be quirky and random XDDD

Ah, I learned how to draw originally on paper, then with a computer mouse, and nowadays I mostly draw with a graphics tablet on the computer! ^^)
I do make comics, but I've found that I ditch them a little too easy lol. I thought maybe I should get a bunch of pages done in advance, and that way I wouldn't be able to... but I'm thinking maybe instead I should go back to trying to post a page or a page draft every day or something like that. ^^)
But I'm not sure what I want to draw comics of;;;
I actually have a project I was working on, but I got frustrated because I was trying to not post anything until it was done and I got bored fljalfjlksjf PFFT

For me, a project has to kinda get a snow-ball effect going, or else my attention-span will drift off into something else XDD

Sorry, I'm kinda rambling a bit lafjlsjklfsj LOL

You should make it your mission to end a project you have started. A lot of beginning, with no endings could really kill your vibe. Artist should be able to see their "baby" finished. Just my opinion :)

Eugh... I don't have a "baby". My own personal projects are just random things I do to amuse myself. They're not there to impress anybody or to get any kind of "vibe".

I know it's pretty common for artists to feel like they need to "put their vision out into the world" or whatever, but for me? Nah. It's all just self-indulgent entertainment.

I do plan on making various completed works for a portfolio. Those will be used for the sake of impressing people and getting a good vibe, so of course they'll be completed and made to be really stylish and awesome.

But... my own projects? Nah. I don't owe those to anybody or anything like that. If one of my projects got some good feedback I may keep it up for a while, but if I get bored or frustrated with it, I'm not gonna force it.

I save that kind of commitment to things like group projects, or something that actually has a defined purpose outside of "lol that looks fun" P:

Okay. Wish you the best :P

Eurm... thank you? o w o`)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44