You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #IntroduceYourself - Howdy! Th' Name's Ashi! ✮

Kehehe, I kept getting frustrated with the previous drafts, so I decided to just be quirky and random XDDD

Ah, I learned how to draw originally on paper, then with a computer mouse, and nowadays I mostly draw with a graphics tablet on the computer! ^^)
I do make comics, but I've found that I ditch them a little too easy lol. I thought maybe I should get a bunch of pages done in advance, and that way I wouldn't be able to... but I'm thinking maybe instead I should go back to trying to post a page or a page draft every day or something like that. ^^)
But I'm not sure what I want to draw comics of;;;
I actually have a project I was working on, but I got frustrated because I was trying to not post anything until it was done and I got bored fljalfjlksjf PFFT

For me, a project has to kinda get a snow-ball effect going, or else my attention-span will drift off into something else XDD

Sorry, I'm kinda rambling a bit lafjlsjklfsj LOL

Sort:  

You should make it your mission to end a project you have started. A lot of beginning, with no endings could really kill your vibe. Artist should be able to see their "baby" finished. Just my opinion :)

Eugh... I don't have a "baby". My own personal projects are just random things I do to amuse myself. They're not there to impress anybody or to get any kind of "vibe".

I know it's pretty common for artists to feel like they need to "put their vision out into the world" or whatever, but for me? Nah. It's all just self-indulgent entertainment.

I do plan on making various completed works for a portfolio. Those will be used for the sake of impressing people and getting a good vibe, so of course they'll be completed and made to be really stylish and awesome.

But... my own projects? Nah. I don't owe those to anybody or anything like that. If one of my projects got some good feedback I may keep it up for a while, but if I get bored or frustrated with it, I'm not gonna force it.

I save that kind of commitment to things like group projects, or something that actually has a defined purpose outside of "lol that looks fun" P:

Okay. Wish you the best :P

Eurm... thank you? o w o`)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44