Hello Steemit! Ohio bassist redoing his introduction (so much to learn)

Hello steemit!
My name is Erol.

I'm a bassist/vocalist/educator/motorcyclist/naturelover/TVjunkie who recently joined the Steemit community. I'm editing the content of this post, because in my haste to get started, I didn't really do it right. (the original content wasn't much of an introduction and should have been in a different category). It was now pointed out to me that "introduceyourself" must be the very first tag. However; I just tried changing the tags multiple times and it will not let me do it. So, I'm reposting the entire introduction with the correct tags. I have a lot to learn here on steemit.

I've been an FB user since it began. In fact I liked it so much, I bought stock in that company shortly after it's IPO, when it dipped to $24. With fear that the current US president has inflated the market, I recently sold it at $130, so Facebook has been good to me. In a way, by owning stock in the company, I was getting paid for using it ( similar to steem, but in a more conventional and centralized way) That said, I'm no longer a share holder, so FB is now reaping 100% of the profit from my participation. When I read some of Daniel Larimer's posts, I thought steemit.com is a fantastic idea. Let the users reap the rewards for their content! Wow, awesome concept!

I hope to post things here about music, philosophy, life in general. I'm looking forward to meeting some like minded (and unlike minded) steemers, and feeling that my content has value. THANK YOU STEEMIT!

http://static.wixstatic.com/media/d23e
6e_80fe215952c740088590cb199df9bb75.jpg/v1/fill/w_784,h_441,al_c,q_90,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01/d23e6e_80fe215952c740088590cb199df9bb75.jpg

Sort:  

I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes.
All the best!

Thanks, I'm dieting right now, but I'll follow you until I can't take it anymore :)

@erolsommer I have just followed you to be aware of when you can't take it any more..lol

Welcome to Steemit @erolsommer :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30