How I got into Steemit.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

[Source] link

Getting to know people is easy and makes you feel good but getting know the write people you need is a bit tricky and gives you the best feeling ever. It is also true that you get to know much about someone when you are closer to that person.

My journey into steemit

He has been a wonderful friend since we met about 4 years ago. We share so many experiences together. But then he was a member of the steemit community.I have always been refusing to give anything concerning social media a chance to get a good side of me. I probably did not understand all the explanations he was giving because I chose not to. As a computer engineer I always thought a system that could actually reward its users one way or the other. So the mindset to improve social media systems was always there. He didn't just stop there! I succeeded to sign up to facebook, Instagram and others but it was just time consuming and I actually had nothing to benefit from posting, liking, commenting etc. Until few weeks back when he actually convinced me to join the steemit community after several arguments, I also decided to do my small research.

What I now understand steemit is

Steemit is a social platform that rewards content (you earn cryptocurrency STEEM). A social media website based on a blogging block-chain being a product of Steem which is a block-chain social system. The most amazing thing about it is that it rewards highly valuable content and even those who like and upvote it (creators and curators) and it is for people who like to grow. Steem has no central control and it is peer-to-peer. It is therefore unique. This actually satisfies me and my demands to know this kind of system exist so I will no longer wrap my head around other social media.

And so now...

Finally I became a member in the steemit community few weeks back thanks to my brother and friend @akomoajong. We have spent so much time lately trying to go through some tutorials to get me going and I am comfortable already. Let's us together promote steemit because a lot more people have to join us to make it big.

I also thank the people I have met already most of which commented to my introductory post not leaving out great severs on discord like SteemJET Community, PAL(Peace, Abundant, Liberty) and Patient City of Neoxian who are giving me a warm welcome.

Here we go, the world of great people!

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT! I hope it is rewarding for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ernestapondo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ernestapondo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello back atcha

Welcome to steemit @ernestapondo.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome. I'm just beginning too in here.

OK, it's a great place

Hello @ernestapondo

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks to your friend @akomoajong my friend from the engagement leaugue but you already did an introduction post so this tag i would-be use anymore,
Its for new accounts! So use life or community to reach your audiance ,
Good luck
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48