I Am Epicenterdefacto. Allow Me To Introduce Myself!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

As I was looking over my articles here on Steemit, I realized that I have been a member of Steemit for over two years; and I am yet to publish an introduction to myself. Well, here I familiarize you with who I am and set forth to you what my objectives are in my journey as epicenterdefacto. I may not be an exhibitionist with the intimate details of my identity and my personal life, but I am more than happy to show you the characteristics of myself that explain why I chose to take a journey in search of the truth.

I invite all of you to join me in my journey for the truth. Because the press and the media tend either to sugarcoat reality or distort it, this journey will not be an easy one. Society has become easily brainwashed because of the lack of ethical responsibility of trusted journalists in the United States of America and throughout the world. You ask me what my real identity is and what I really look like. I long for that day that I can come out from behind my astronaut helmet and share everything about me with the entire world and the entire universe. However, unfortunately, there exist those who do not wish for the truth to be discovered and those who would go to great lengths even to harm those who speak and write the truth. Therefore, my face must remain concealed behind my astronaut helmet in my quest to enlighten and educate those who have been misled by trusted but unreliable sources of information.

Here we start our journey here on the Earth. Those who choose to accompany me in this journey, prepare yourselves for blastoff. Countdown begins. Ten. Nine. Eight. Seven. Six. Five. Four. Three. Two. One. BLASTOFF!!!!

Here our journey begins with the purpose of finding the truth about so many topics that trouble our society and the world. This journey is going to be a long one. Therefore, I ask that all of you who accompany me to hang tight as we explore through the entire sea of facts and make discoveries where no other journalist has boldly gone before. Get ready for some of the shocking realities of finding the truth. I will make this journey as comfortable as possible for you, but I will not hold back on important facts to pamper some who may not be ready to face reality.

As we plunge into the depths of space, allow me to tell you what prompted me to go on this journey and explore the facts. Once upon a time there was a young boy who took everything he heard and read at face value. That young boy was I. I trusted the press and the media. I trusted my elders. I trusted the Puritanical Establishment and society in general to be honest with me about the facts.  However, as I grew into a man and matured, I began to see so many things wrong with the whole picture. Special interest groups were everywhere attempting to distort the facts at the detriment of others. Injustices were ensuing as a result. Hate and bigotry began to poison the judgment of the mainstream. I could not take these injustices sitting down. I simply had to find a way to put a stop to this madness. Therefore, I decided to embark upon a quest for the truth. I became epicenterdefacto, and I am your captain on this journey.

The universe can be a cold and cruel place. However, as your captain, I will keep each and every one of you safe on this journey; and I will do even more than that. I will deliver you facts and evidence that no other journalist dare does so inasmuch as he or she fears that such actions could have repercussions for him or her. I will enable all of you to see beyond the caste system that attempts to interfere with our efforts to find the truth, and I will expose that caste system for the evil that it is. This quest for the truth may be involving and at times endless, but I will take you there.

As you accompany me in this journey, I welcome all of you to share your thoughts with me. I will not necessarily agree with you, but I will respect your opinions, although at times I will become brutally honest with you. You are my crew. Outer space has many dangers and the travel is rugged, but I believe that we can all get to where we are going on this journey.

Are you still curious on why I have not revealed my face or my true identity in the form of my birth name? Think of the Lone Ranger. He did many good deeds. However, he never removed his mask and he never revealed his identity, because he knew that there were those who would do harm to him and his loved ones. I do not fear those kinds of individuals. However, I also cannot deliver my objectives to you as effectively and efficiently as I could, if I were to give up my anonymity and allow for others to interfere with my quest accordingly. As you can see, this quest has nothing to do with what I look like or who I am. I am all of you and I am no different from any of you. Like all of you, I want the truth rather than what pseudo-intellectuals want me to believe.

Now, there will be times when I will reveal a detail or two about my personal life and my identity. I will do so strictly on a need-to-know basis so that all of you who read my writings will understand where I am coming from rather than misinterpreting the integrity of my intentions. There are others like me who are members of Steemit and go about the same method of delivering the truth to other Steemians and the world as I do, but I will attempt to take you further than them.

I have recently encountered setbacks in my journey. However, it is only to be expected in these situations. Fellow Steemians assisted me in getting me back on track again, and now I am ready to take on new challenges. I am back in commission again, and I am ready to take all of you on my journey to places that you never even knew existed. I only ask that all of you who have joined me on my journey to keep an open mind and allow me to show you the side of the facts that seldom ever get shown. The truth awaits us as we conquer this final frontier in our journey. :-)

This article is copyright-protected. 


Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @epicenterdefacto.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @epicenterdefacto!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

I do thank you for posting here, even though I realize that my introduction to me and my Steemit channel is somewhat belated as I have been a Steemian for two years now. In any event, the information that you gave me will be of great help to me.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you for the information, and I will keep it in mind.

Hi, welcome to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best. I've been here since 2016 but it was only last month when I fully committed to take Steem seriously.
Please have a read about my STEEMJOURNEY.

Here are also some tools that I use and I hope you can find them useful too:

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post to your blog, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.
  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.
  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.
  4. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem
  5. Exchange votes with other users with SteemEngine.Net
  6. eSteem and Steempeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Thank you, Neil.

AMAZING ! I LOOK FOR TRUTH AS WELL. ARE YOU AN AQUARIUS? lololool. great intro. It's nice to meet you! I am Francesca @prettynicevideo interesting. we will have to read and collect a data base of clues and mentally build an avatar. Sounds Like a good time! I'm in!

Hi, Francesca. No, I'm not an aquarius. LOL! Anyhow, I'm glad that you posted here. Unlike before, Steemit is now posting advertisements all over its website. I know that the people who own and operate this website have bills to pay. Nevertheless, we can only hope that Steemit does not allow for Google Adsense to take over the monetization system here. That would definitely be a disaster, because I have discovered that too many people have bad experiences with Google Adsense. Anyhow, I will give your channel a visit.

Haaaa. Ya no worries. Lol. I was more interested in what you had to say and to introduce myself back. You will come across stuff when your meant too. Lol! Thanks for the reply

Posted using Partiko Android

prettynicevideo? As crazy as it may seem, the above article was the first article that I've been able to post in the last three months. Back in May of this year, one day after I logged into my Steemit channel, I was suddenly unable to upvote, post comments or post anything. That is, I kept getting this message on my computer screen that I was out of Resource Credits when, in fact, I had enough Resource Credits to upvote and post. I was going back and forth with other Steemians on Steemchat to find out why this was happening. Several of them told me that they would contact the right people to remedy this same glitch on my Steemit channel. They told me that this same thing had been happening to other Steemians. Then one day about a week ago, my Steemit channel was back to normal. I'm glad that I'm out of that situation. Now that my Steemit channel is back to full capacity, I'm probably going to be publishing articles more frequently than I used to here on Steemit. If you come across anyone in Steemchat that has encountered this same problem, let them know that there are people aware of it that are trying to address it.

COOL! IM HAPPY IT GOT WORKED OUT! HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Actually, freebirdhushboo, I've been a Steemian for two years. It was not until recently that I published this introduction of myself, because I had not gotten around to it until then. Anyhow, I do thank you for reading my article and commenting. I had initially planned on publishing my self-introduction article here on my Steemit channel back in May of this year, but a technical glitch prevented me from doing so. That is, whenever I would attempt to post or upvote anything, I kept getting a message on my computer screen that I did not have enough Resource Credits to do so despite that I had more than enough Resource Credits to perform such activities. Luckily, after I had communicated with so many people on Steemchat, several Steemians put me in touch with the right people to get this problem remedied. Now, I'm going to be publishing articles as often as I can to get myself back into the game.

Welcome to Steem epicenterdefacto! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

And I do thank you for the information.

Welcome to Steemit epicenterdefacto. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thank you, janne. I think that DTube was the best idea that Steemit ever came up with, because nowadays there is so much censorship happening on YouTube that sometimes I wonder if it is even worth posting videos on that platform. Dtube respects everyone's freedom of speech. Anyhow, I do greatly appreciate the information that you have provided to me.

Congratulations @epicenterdefacto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @epicenterdefacto

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94