Hello Steemit, this is me.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I haven't written an introductory post yet and I really don't know how, which is really ironic regarding my username (epeolatry = worship of words), but I'll give it a go. :)

Hey there!

Mʏ ɴᴀᴍᴇ ɪs Anne, short for Anne-Marie. I'm 19 years old, from Germany and currently studying foreign languages at a private language school in Reutlingen, Germany, where I also live with my English boyfriend Alex.

Snapchat-194589834885323799.jpg
This is us on the plane to England, where I was about to meet his family for the very first time! An extremely exhausting day, but I loved meeting his wonderful family. ♥

WHAT I'M PASSIONATE ABOUT:

  • Rᴇᴀᴅɪɴɢ, my biggest passion. I haven't always been dedicated to reading (and hoarding books), but ever since I had to do a presentation about a book in school about 10 years ago - I chose Twentie's Girl by Sophie Kinsella, I cannot go anywhere without a book in my backpack. Since it was one of her books that sparked this passion, Sophie Kinsella is my favourite author and reading her books makes me feel at home, safe and happy.

  • Lᴀɴɢᴜᴀɢᴇs, are, besides reading, something I'd feel incomplete without. I cannot remember a time when I was only able to speak German. Growing up, I learned Romanian, my mother tongue, and ever since I was 6 years old, I started learning English at school. During my time at school, I also learned French and Spanish, but I'm most fluent and sure of myself in English. As mentioned beforehand, I'm a language student and my studies comprise English, French, Spanish as well as Italian. I also did Chinese for one semester, but I stopped due to lack of time, but I plan on getting back to learning at least one Asian language. It might sound weird, but I absolutely love grammar. I love spending time thinking about words; why they are chosen to describe that one specific thing, written a certain way or how they translate into different languages. I've found my favourite word thanks to all those interpretations of poems we had to do in school; it's onomatopoeia, a word that phonetically imitates the sound that it describes. I could go on and on, but I plan to write a separate blog post about this topic. :)

  • Iᴄᴇʟᴀɴᴅ, a place I haven't been to yet but fallen in love with helplessly. Normally, I'm not a nature-person, but the endless amount of beauty Iceland has to offer has me under its spell. From what I've researched so far, the waterfall Seljalandsfoss might be my favourite place, because it's possible to walk behind the waterfall and on a sunny day, you might even see a rainbow - magical! One day I'll set foot onto this masterpiece of nature, but for now, I'll have to wait and consider us moving to England soon one step closer to my dream!

  • Aʟᴇx, an amazing human being I've spent almost 2 years with. We met on YouTube a bit more than 2 years ago and instantly got along really well. We spent a few months talking to each other before he flew from England to Germany to meet me. Usually, I would've been nervous about meeting someone in person for the first time even though I had talked to them for a long time beforehand, but I wasn't. When we hugged for the very first time, I was flooded with happiness, I felt safe, welcome and in the right place; like that feeling you get when you put in the last piece of a puzzle. Not long after, he came to Germany to live with me. I love him more than words can say and I appreciate every night I can go to sleep and every morning I can wake up next to him.

Tʜɪs ɪs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇɴᴅ of my post. I hope I did alright on introducing myself and to everyone who actually reads this - thank you very much! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community, I wish you all the best and good luck.

Thanks a lot! I wish you the same :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Bonjour, bienvenue sur Steemit. Aimer la grammaire, c'est bizarre en effet. Keep Steeming!

Bonjour et merci beaucoup! Je sais, mais ce qui m'enthousiasme est que c'est comme le squelette d'une langue! Thanks a lot! :)

Si t'aime s le francais @roxane est a suite. "Fr" te donnes les postes francais.

Oui, j'aime beacoup le francais! Merci :)

Si t'aimes les squelettes, apprends le system majeur de memorisation de 0-500. Ca devrait te plaire. C'est le squelette des mots.

Hello there! Welcome to Steemit! :) the last part was really nice to read! I feel the same way when my best friend and girlfriend is sleeping next to me :)

Hey, thank you very much! :) I'm happy to hear that! It's like Christmas, but 364 times more :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Congratulations @epeolatry! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @epeolatry! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71