Starting It Fresh. Baby!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Since this is my first article here in steemit, I think it's just appropriate for me to start by introducing myself. I'm really not that good at this, but I'm gonna do it anyway. I'm Emmanuelle Cotiamco, 23 from the Philippines and I go by emmanuelle23. I'm a pretty boring person and I don't really excel in anything that's why I want to use this platform to discover things about me that I may not know. Considering that we are all created by God, there should be something special within me. I am part of the LGBT community, I was born male and I am undergoing (HRT) Hormonal Replacement Therapy for me to fully transition being a woman. I am not questioning God about my sexuality but it sucks so much to grow up feeling like a woman yet your body is developing in the opposite direction. So when I got the chance to transition, I never had second thoughts of doing so.

We are 4 in the family and I am the youngest. My 3 siblings are girls and I am the only boy in the family which some people think is the reason I grew up with such gender orientation. Funny. I didn't really have a hard time telling my family about my sexuality because it has been really obvious since I was a kid and my parents, especially my mom, is really supportive of what I have become. I love you Mom!

I certainly love to do a few things. One is eating, which I think most of us do. I love to try different cuisines from Western to Asian to Mediterranean. Name it! Even if my palette is very Filipino I still long for the unique taste that only foreign cuisine could offer. Another thing that I love to do is travelling. I have traveled a couple of times from different places in the Philippines and I'm hoping to explore further and immerse myself in different cultures to better understand people from each side of the world. Music has always been my companion as well, it helps me get through those rough times and it connects with me in every way. Some artists that I listen to includes; Snow Patrol, James Morrison, Sara Bareilles and John Mayer. So in my steemit journey, you will be able to see a bunch of those.

Now that I'm already part of the steemit Nation, I'm hoping to discover new things about me and about my fellow steemians, I hope to learn new things that I could be passionate about and to experience being part of an online community where I can be free to express my thoughts, interests, artistry, and most especially myself.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate it. Such a huge help. 😊

Congratulations! free upvote for you

Thanks @steemuper! Much appreciated. :))

welcome to steemit wewi.. so proud of your 1st blog!
Im sure you will love it here!

Thanks for welcoming me @kenshin22! I'm loving every bit of it so far! :))

Thanks for welcoming me @trexybap123! Looking forward for more of your posts!!! :))

Thanks for welcoming me @golemmagg!

Wellcome to Steemit, and It's a good platform to discover things about me that I may not know.

It really is @benefit-a-m6! Thanks though, for welcoming me. I really appreciate it. :))

Very nice to meet you Emmanuelle! Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here! It is such an amazing Community! Thank you so much for following me! It means the world to me! Two thumbs up! I'm following and upvoting! Positive Energy! Blessed 2018! :)

Thank you so much for welcoming me @extraterrestrial! I'm definitely loving everything about this community. God bless! :))

Hello good morning welcome the Monday morning.

Hi! Good morning as well @aoife12!Let's welcome Monday with a bang! :))

Well, you excel in writing, that's for sure! Your English has a genuine touch, and I gather that you can master several languages. In short: It is inspiring. As long as Steemit is about content, no limits exist as to what you can achieve, with all your interests.

There are many here that you can listen to and learn from - I am still a newbie. These days I have rediscovered Steemit (been busy), seeing lots of strong people joining, migrating from censoring platforms - so I'll be more active. We are all creating new open social spheres.

From your personal story, being young, you have an eternity where you can be a support to others. The culture in the Philippines, it seems to me, has much to give us also. :)

Thank you for your kind words @jan-p-joenland. As a newbie, I really need this kind of encouragement and I am pleased to know that you appreciate my writing. Hope to see more of your posts Jan, you will surely have my back! :))

Welcome here dear.

Thanks a lot! Looking forward to see your posts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05