Get to know a bit about me! #introduceyourself


Hey there, I'm Emma. 

I'm a 19 year old girl from Melbourne, Australia. I absolutely love beauty - particularly the makeup side of things. I've noticed on here there is a lack of content in relation to this on steemit so I think it would be super cool to try and start a beauty community. I'm planning on filming a chit chat video for my YouTube channel this week so I'll be letting my viewers know about this, and they can join in! I think this is such a great space to grow a following for my content and I'm so inspired to write more posts!

I've also been learning about DTube which honestly looks like the coolest thing ever but again - lacking makeup/beauty videos! I think this would be such a wonderful opportunity for me however I don't think my niche audience would even know of steemit! Hopefully I can raise awareness and show people how awesome it is.

Other than this - I'm about to start a Traineeship in childcare which I'm hoping I will enjoy! When I went into the interview I barely even wanted the position - I just knew I desperately needed a job so I'd take anything I could get. Especially if it came with a qualification in the end. So those are my plans for the new year!

Finally, I'll say that I love learning about the mind. It's so intriguing to me and I absolutely adored psychology in school - just not university haha. I love getting insight on how to trick my brain into better habits and thinking patterns so that I can live a better life.

Anyway, I feel like this was super all over the place but I hope it helps you get to know me better! I also have a few get to know me type videos on my YouTube channel which you can go to here.

Thanks for reading! 


Emma Marie x

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @emmamarie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Emma. I think that's a great idea to start a beauty channel and community. The possibilities are endless here and you'll have a lot of support from the Steemit community! :)

Yesss, super exciting! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro, you've been quite a few places. Wheres next? Look forward to more posts! Followed. Have a wonderful day

welcome to steemit community. i start following you and from now m going to upvote your posts, hope a kind response from your side too :)

Congratulations @emmamarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A big welcome to you @emmamarie , am glad to have you here on steemit. I don't just like makeup am in love with make up.I can't wait to see all the lovely stuffs you'll be posting here. You welcome.

I just resteemed, followed and upvoted your post also,so that more people will see this post and support it too.

Please, I need a little favor from you, am in a design competition now, here is my design

and I'll really need your help. All you need do is to go to this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@steembay/the-big-steembay-contest-we-need-a-logo-startimage-win-50-sbd

And then check the comment section for the logo above, and then upvote the logo. My user name is @lucyc.

If you are good at designing logos, you can join the contest also. Thanks so much for your help.

Thank you! So kind. I've upvoted it for you, best of luck!

Congratulations @emmamarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit Emma , nice thoughts and all good areas, yeah Dtube is awesome :) cheers n good luck steemit friend !

Welcome to Steemit! I would agree there isn't much of that on here. Much more nerdy things, but glad to see it entering the space! Look forward to more. Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything, great community!

Thanks! Yes I agree haha, I definitely don't think I'd get much of an audience here yet but hopefully it can really grow! Thanks, I appreciate it!

I'm sure it will! Just keep at it because you will be way ahead of the curve. This may be a tech centric rather male demographic platform right now, but there is a good and every expanding variety. I hope this can become a even more diverse social platform. Hopefully you will be a great addition

My thoughts exactly! :) Thanks a lot!

Emma, welcome to Steemit! This is a great place for beauty information, as you are right in that it is lacking. You are also right that so many people are unfamiliar with this platform. Hopefully, you can help bring more people here.

I'm convinced you will do well here as long as you continue posting good content. I look forward to following how your experience goes.

Best Of Luck,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Thanks Spencer! I really appreciate it!

You're very welcome. If you ever have any questions, comment on one of my posts and I'll see if I can help you out.

Welcome Emma! I also love makeup and enjoy watching videos/tutorials of it. I will most definitely keep up with your post. 💖

Omg yay that is awesome! Thank you so much! I'll give you a follow now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36