#Introduceyourself: this is @emma-anna, a weirdo from Amsterdam

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-09 at 16.04.33 (1).jpeg

#Introduceyourself post by @emma-anna

Hi everyone and welcome to my very first #Steemit blogpost! ~ excited ~
After lurking for a little while I thought it was time to start participating in a more active way. Hence this introductionpost. Read it and weep. (kidding)

WHO AM I?
My name is Emma Anna, lover of cats and drinker of beers, I’m (almost!!) 24 years old and I live in Amsterdam (please don’t immediately start bringing up getting high/drunk/stoned. I will scream at you). I’m a freelance journalist, editor, and general creative content creator. Though I’ve enjoyed writing for several big platforms, I decided it was time to do something more for myself instead of for some company. It gives me more freedom to make absolutely anything out of it, which I’m excited about.

As for my personality, I’ve been told I’m both adorable and quite agressive, as well as stubborn and very reasonable. I love playing psychologist for all my friends, though I hate sharing my own problems. I can make people feel awkward, but I’m fairly comfortable in all social situations, and I feel like I can find myself in both extrovert and introvert aspects. So yeah - I’m pretty much all over the place.

WHO IS THAT HANDSOME CAT?
That would be mine. He is definitely the best cat in the world, except all cats are the best cats in the world.

AM I INTERESTING?
Well I mean, at least a little, I hope. I tend to not take myself too seriously, and I have a lot of either crazy or just plain funny stories to tell. But stay tuned, and find out the answer for yourself.

LIKES
I’ll skip the classics - #MUSIC, #TRAVELING and HAVING #FUN WITH #FRIENDS OMG YOU GUYS!! You know the drill.
I like movies that make you feel things, all animals, the smell of coffee (though I don’t drink coffee), and soft pillows. I also enjoy learning new languages, and I am currently working on Spanish and Swedish. So if you speak either one of those languages: hola y como estas? Me gustaría practicar español/ Hej vänner, jag talar lite svenska. Jag vill lära mig.

DISLIKES
Fish really freak me out. Also, I don’t care for people who take themselves a little too seriously. And Hitler was a pretty nasty guy, too.

WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT?
Contemplation with a dash of humor, probably in the form of blogposts and hopefully videos after a little while (as soon as I’m comfortable with filming myself which still feels like a silly thing to do). I look at daily things in life and try to let it surprise me. I don’t plan on sharing already existing internet-content with you. Unfortunately, I see people do this more often than I’d hoped. So I want to create all new content, and share with you some things that haven’t already been published elsewhere.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS THAT I HAVE FOR EXPERIENCED STEEMERS (Steemers? Steemians? Steemians.)

  • How often do you guys post? What is recommended, what is expected?
  • How many of you put actual money into your account? I have no experience with this and I am a little careful with this.
  • Can anyone elaborate a little bit about Dtube? It’s fairly new to me.
  • Where are most of you guys from?-
  • If you have any weird thoughts about daily life, about yourself, about me - please comment them! I’d like to hear all views on life, random fun facts etc.

Thanks for reading! Hit me up if you’re up for a little language-practice or just feel like talking and/or sharing.

Love,

@emma-anna

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thanks, I'll check it out! All info is of course welcome, especially in the beginning

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thanks so much! Same to you


Welcome to Steem @emma-anna.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I love cats too. My grandpa is from Amsterdam. I post at least once a day. Sometimes, I can post more than ten times a day and it depends on many things. I did not put money into my Steemit account. I joined Steemit back in June of 2017 and have made over $200 USD in 2017, and I transfered my Steem Backed Dollars (SBD or SD) to Bitcoin sometimes and I keep my Steem Power (SP) in my Steemit, so far, basically.

Dtube is like YouTube, a little. You can log into Dtube with your Steemit username and a posting key found in your wallet on Steemit. When you upload a video to Dtube, that video is also posted automatically on Steemit. And Dtube videos have been removed automatically after about a month if the videos make less than maybe ten cents or something and there is also another website that might be better called http://Dlive.io which lets you upload videos and do live streams too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Me when I was Seven in 1992 in Oregon:
http://DrudgeReport.com
1992 JA WRESTLE AT FGHS THING FOR KIDS.jpg

These answers were really helpful, thanks a lot for that! I learn a little more by looking at users like you and then finding the right path to use this platform for myself. Especially thanks about the explanation of Dtube, there are several things I don't know about it yet and I feel like I understand it a little more now just before uploading sth.
And by the way, congrats on being one quarter- Dutchie!!! Is it you with the glasses in the pic?

Awesome, Emma. Nice to meet you. How are you? Yes, this is me in the picture when I was seven years old in 1992 in Oregon, USA, learning how to wrestle.

Welcome to our community, I wish you the best of luck

Thanks so much!


Welcome to Steemit @emma-anna!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hoi Emma Anna, Always nice to see fellow dutchies on steemit! Especially if they have a cat, drink beer and write travelblogs (like me!)! Hope you will have a great time and please follow me also for content that suits you, probably!
Geniet van het mooie weer!

Heyyy fellow dutchie! Definitely gave you a follow, hope to see more of your content soon. Ik ga zeker nog even genieten buiten, haha!

Much appreciated! Enjoy the sun and grab a cold one!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank youuu!

Hi @emma-anna, Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98