Hello my name is Elvis! thanks for having me.

Hi, as already stated in the title i am Elvis, and i come from the north-east corner of Italy.
By trade i am a metalworker/ fabricator, by heart i'm a bladesmith, hiker/explorer and photographer.
I am a loner, and as such i tend to be drawn to things that involve spending lots of time alone, and it's a great way to expand the mind and question my believes and ideas.

Got here after a friend spoke about it, so i hope i can get some pointers from more experienced ppl on the "to do" and "ohh boy you f up" hehehehe

I'll try to mostly post pictures of the places i explore and of my craf, along some stories i experienced.
Wish you all a good day ;)

22279636_1581936258495760_1953489468730792808_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, my fellow knife smith!
Glad to have you onboard.
Looking forward to seeing your awesome knives and amazing pics you take.

I will follow anyone here who uses their own hands to make things. Welcome. I am new here too, from New Jersey, USA. I don't doing anything as rad as make blades, but I brew my own beer from my own hops and do all my own home repair and renovations.

hey man, thx for the follow :D!
home brewed beer sound pretty good :D
have you ever made a guide on how you do it? might be interesting :D

I haven't written about brewing at all yet. I still consider myself a novice in that area, but at some point I will probably write about growing hops and processing them for beer, which is little more in my area of expertise (gardening). Brewing is a lot like cooking -- It always seems like there are people with so much knowledge on the subject. But maybe I could write about how to get started or something simple like that.

actually, I would totally get int to that if you made a how-to series on beer making

hehe already 2 of us interested in it xD

@docsmith and @elvis.stepcic Here is my first post on home brewing. Thanks for the encouragement! And look out for some followups. https://steemit.com/homesteading/@cstrimel/from-0-to-8-5-a-practical-guide-to-brewing-beer-for-beginners

Well alright then! That was a close call — I almost ran out of ways to procrastinate on work :)

This is what is so great about the internet! I have never seen anything like this but what a cool process to be able to see. Thanks for sharing Elvis!

Hello Friend,
Welcome to steem Community Friend It's great to have you here :)
i Really Liked your interview .
i wish you a great time here on this new platform.
Goodluck My Friend.

Il Trovatore fan?

il trovatore di Giuseppe Verdi? or somebody else?

Verdi! Is there another with an anvil as a showcase feature?

first time somebody pointed this out to me. nah one of my friends just took a pic of me during a demo at a town fair while i was forging a small hatchet xD

Getting the local choir together with you and any other local smiths in the percussion section would make a great online video.

Wauw awesome!!!

Congratulations @elvis.stepcic, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

hello @elvis.stepcic and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70