MY VERY FIRST JOURNEY IN STEEMIT COMMUNITY.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Whats up everybody  , its my very first time here in steemit community i hope you will welcome me here . it's already been 2019  I do really hope you all have a great year and you all celebrated new years eve full of happiness  together with your family and relatives.

maybe you all  a little bit confused why my very first pic is mickey mouse with a peace sign , well it's "ME" , yeah you read it right , no mistaken . Do you wanna all want to know my story behind that ? do you wanna know my story ? well its my pleasure to share my wonderful and worst experiences  that ever happened to me. 

But before I begin i would just like to thank one person who inspire and introduce me here in steemit he is @Jerrybanfield , he's a wonderful person and very good social influencer . hello sir I just want you to know that I just happened watch your steemit videos in youtube and as I watch your explanation about this i found out it's a very interesting wherein steemit  is a very great social platform same as facebook,twitter and other social online websites that aside from interacting and helping the community grow you can earn also and i find it very amusing. so many thanks to you sir, well explained about this. My curiosity about steemit grow and i do a lot of research about steemit and its a very promising project, im so grateful  that i know this , many thanks to you sir @Jerrybanfield.


Well guys im about to share now my story , are you not tired reading yet ? the countdown shall begin  3..... 2... 1..

My name is Eljay Sanchez Durant I live in Manila philippines , maybe you're wondering why my surname is "Durant"? , if you're guessing that I'm somehow related to NBA SUPERSTAR KEVIN DURANT well we're not, I'm not really certain about that but , but I'm pretty sure we're not HAHAHAHAHA. I'm just  19 years old of age, today with my life I'm so broke , I'm the only child of my parents , I don't have siblings but I'm wishing I have too but i guess it wont happen anymore. both my parents are so busy wit their jobs, my Mom go to abroad in kuwait and my Dad have a always out of town trip with his business .Since when I was 6 years old until the age  of 15 years old i live together with my Aunt , she's a good person ,she treat me well and I do really appreciate her kindness to me but somehow I'm longing for the love of my parents. it's very hard to stick in this kind  of situation  and every time I always feel jealous when I see a complete family eating together , going to mall together , buying their kids a nice shirts and a lot of material stuff by their parents and me standing next to them wondering why I didn't experienced  this kind of thing, and I always complained that life is very unfair, 


until one day I decided to try to change my life , I started making decisions on my own , I'm trying to be independent in such a way that I will be happy about on something that I want to do, in my 3rd year of high school , I was 16 years old ,  I joined in a dance club , at first i don't know how to dance, I don't even know how to move my limbs on a such way that my movement will consider as dance HAHAHAHAHA.after 1 year practicing and been a group of dance of about 5 months.   we won  in a dance competition. As you can see in the picture i put an "X-MARK " on myself. During that time I'm so passionated in dancing and I devoted myself to become a best dancer however   I suffer depression and I'm losing interest on dancing it's because i found that my mom have an affair on someone on kuwait and my Dad didn't know this , the mother of my close friend told  me about this and I have evidence for this , knowing that I'm wishing that one day my family would complete even for just a one day but I guess it wont happen anymore.

I cried every night when I know that, I had suicidal thoughts because i don't know that to do with my life , I Don't have any one to lean on , but then I realize all my life I live on my own, not even my parents are present in every occasion that passed, I didn't experienced to celebrate christmas and new years eve with them that's why pushed myself that one day If I had a family , I will love them wholeheartedly because I don't want my children to suffer what I experienced during my childhood and teenage life, and now I study hard  and I got medals for my good performance in  school. I suffered financial problems because my mother didn't support me.

I strive hard for myself , last 2017  I discover the world of crypto currency , I just happened read it on reddit about this virtual money and my curiosity drive me in to know about this if it's real or not , and I did about so many research if it's legit and yeah it is. that's why i take this opportunity and use this to stand up in my own success in life ,my father left me in my Aunt. its a very tragic life I had .

and now after school I have a part time job as a mascot, they pay me 6$ for every 2 hours of service it's not to much but i can't  pass this away so I can have money.  every occasions like birthday party, wedding, thanksgiving  I worked a lot just live by my self and dreaming to become a successful one , one day.  I cared every dollar I would get , I just be thankful for what I received.  and also by doing mascot there are so many children so happy seeing me , as i wave back and dance with them the priceless smile I see in their faces brought me into tears that i didn't experienced  this during in my childhood and   I consider them as my brothers and sisters ,the happiness i bring to them feels very nostalgic by the way I'M a 1st year college student now, taking up a BACHELOR OF SCIENCE AND BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION.

And now by steemit I'm ready for my ultimate success, I'll use steemit to achieve my goals in life and to achieve financial freedom , I would hope  that you would also help me guys , As I willingly want to work with you. but as of now i can't do any vlogs because I don't have cellphone I'm using the old computer of my friend.But then As I mention earlier STEEMIT is a very promising project wherein stem tokens can be really helpful in achieving the world into such innovation in virtual money, its very convenient and as the price of steem rapidly increasing sooner I would buy a lot of stem token and hold it for the future cause I believe it's purpose and Im really honored to be part in this community , I hope you really moved about my story. I LOVE YOU ALL GUYS


Love,

Eljay

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @eljaxpopping!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

thanks for the help . i really appreciate that

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Welcome to Steem! Sorry your life has been so chaotic lately. It's how we react to these bad times that define us. Stay well and congrats on the job!

thanyou sir, have a blessed day always

Welcome eljaxpopping!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem eljaxpopping! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

thank you for the concern, i really appreciate that.God blessed you

Congratulations @eljaxpopping! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @eljaxpopping.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

thankyou sir, i really appreciate your kindness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44