Hello Everyone - Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda of Twisted Sister here. Steemit is blowing my mind!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all you guys! When I found out about Steemit, my first thought was how this platform is gonna change the world, then how this platform isn't already bigger than Facebook yet! Twisted Sister has a whole lotta fans out there, and I wanna get the word out!

From left to right: Mike Portnoy, Myself, Dee Snider, Jay Jay French, and Mark Mendoza. Mike Portnoy replaced A.J. Pero in our band after his sudden and tragic passing.

A Little About Me

On stage I'm Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda, and I'm an original band member with Twisted Sister. Our band has been playing together since the late 70's. Music was my world, especially Jimmy Hendrix, The Beatles, and Pink Floyd, which were some of my biggest influences while I was growing up in New York City. When our then small band in the 70's was able to sign a record deal, I couldn't believe we made it. The music industry isn't the dream I thought it would be, but it changed my life forever, and I want to share that life with all of you guys!

If you want to learn more about the band's history, there's an incredible documentary on Netflix called "We Are Twisted F***ing Sister!" If you love Twisted Sister, you will love it as much as I did!

My Beginning in the Crypto Market

I got into cryptocurrency about a month ago when I saw the potential of the market over the last few months and how fast it's expanding. Cryptocurrency has consumed become a small obsession of mine in a short time span. This is such an amazing opportunity for people to get engaged in something that has the potential to dominate the future of the financial world. My experience with bitcoin was so similar to others, years ago just hearing about it from the mainstream news, and thinking about the lucky people who were able to change their own lives by taking a risk and believing in this new market. When it boomed again in February, I kept an eye on it, until I finally decided I was tired of watching and wanted to be a part of this.

My biggest help was Chris Dunn on youtube and @jerrybanfield, who have amazing content and have been so helpful with their videos introducing people to this new market. Everyone on youtube who puts their thoughts out there, you do such amazing work, and I wouldn't even be here if I didn't learn about it through content creators like them. Thanks to all you guys who put in the effort to make cryptocurrency grow even faster!

Steemit and the Future

I wanted to join Steemit to not only help promote it, but to share my life and some experiences with you all. Thank you all for reading my post, and if you love Twisted Sister, definitely follow me and I will be sharing stuff with you guys!

I'm very busy, but I will show my appreciation and try to comment on everyone I can. I am nothing without the people who love and show support, so thank you all!

Edit: Picture verifying who I am.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit 😉 You just joined the most amazing Community and social media platform I've ever got to know so far. I hope you'll enjoy your time here as much as I do 😉

I've really loved everything I've seen on Steemit. I am glad to become a part of the community!

Welcome to Steemit @eddieojeda :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to steemit keep on rockin!

Thank you. I am motivated to rock when it inspires so many people!

Welcome to steemit!
This platform will charm you!

It already has! Thanks for the shout-out!

Welcome, good to have you on here.
I used to have the lyrics of Stay Hungry pinned on my bedroom wall as a teenager. A very inspiring song.

Have seen you guys playing at Download. UK

I photographed Dee in 2015, when he headlined at the Steelhouse Festival, Wales, UK
He allowed me to photograph the entire show and got all the volunteers that work at Steelhouse Festival up on stage for some recognition.

What a nice guy!

Just saw him play again a few days ago at Hellfest, France.

I did manage to buy a few bitcoins a few years ago and think that crypto is the future; I believe it is still in its infancy. I'm very new to steemit myself and still on a learning curve, but think it's an amazing concept.

I looked forward to reading your posts.

Fans around are truly inspiring. I have been thinking of a lot of different post ideas, but I've just been making comments for now. Want to build my profile, and have a couple of things ready, then try to post something every day or every other day.

The support of every fan is so critical. I am glad you got a good impression of Dee. We can't always be perfect, but we aren't anything without the people who support us.

Hell Yeah! Hope to see more. @locoestaban will love this.

HUGE FAN from many years ago... Good to see you on STEEMIT!! Let's Rock and Roll This Community!

Awesome to see a fan! There are a lot of stories I want to share through the years that don't really get a chance to be heard. Thanks for supporting us through all the years.

The community would like to see u with a picture of you holding a steem logo just to verify you :)

Yeah man, sorry for the delay. I was out. Gonna update the original too.

I welcome you steemit community and look forward to loads of interesting posts from you. Please feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for delicious recipes.

Thanks for the interest. I'll check out what you've got!

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Yeah man, thanks for the support!

Woah twisted sister. Had been listening to this band sometimes. Hooe you enjoy your stay on steemit and share interesting stories :)
@trendo

That's the plan! Thanks for showing support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54