HELLO WORLD!! Re- Introduction

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

My name is Nestor Prime and I am re introducing myself. I joined steemit a little over one week ago and made a post kind of introducing me.
me

Butterfly Garden

I felt hesitant to throw out who I am out there at first and wanted to get a feel for the community and just look around for a while. Choosing not to tell the world who I am or not sharing what really is in my mind (echoesinthemind) is a sort of censorship and I am not at all for that. So people either like me or they don't based on who I am and what I do.

I am now a beliver in steemit and I hope it really grows. I trully feel that we are looking at the future of social media.

I am currently studying computer science and I am very interested in most things dealing with technology. Outside of school I work stocking drywall and I volunteer in my community whenever I can and I’m not too thinned out from life.
I am half Hatian and half Mexican. I speak English, Spanish, and Creole.
Growing up in a multicultural home, I grew up in the middle of two very different cultures. That is something that I am very thankful for. It allowed me to look at the world from very interesting perspective and have had learning experiences that not many experience.

Giving back

Working in my community and other communities throughout the state, eventually led me to interpreting and doing other work with the Florida Immigrant Coalition. Last year I got voted into the Board of Directors for the Florida Immigrant Coalition. Not long after that, I found myself as the Board Treasurer. This was a point in my life I could have never dreamed of. As people had voted me into a position in which I had the power to represent them and let all of their voices be heard in a way. Democracy and transparacy are very important.

Finding Steemit

My interest and love for computers and computing languages have crossed paths in my life with my intentions of spreading education, freedoms, security, love, life experiences and flow of information without restriction or censorship along with news from various financial markets led me here to steemit.
It is trully mindblowing and exititng to be alive right now. Technology is allowing us to connect the world like never before and my natural passion to do just that combined with technolgy makes me feel as if I was living in a dream sometimes. * takes redpill *

Become a seeker in life and invite others to share their stories.

Shots of Awe

World at our fingertips.

I have been here on steemit for a little over a week and I am truly impressed with the community. I have made several posts and threw some ideas that have also been received well by the community. I plan on gathering more information and data about steemit and do some sort of financial report.
Example where traffic is coming from in the world and what revenues are going to those places and maybe we can come up with some marketing ideas for steemit. Or even explore how new technologies can help thousands of lives around the world.

Follow

Sort:  

Hello and welcome! The picture used in the beginning doesn't really verify that you really are that person, you could read more here if you want to verify your account: https://steemit.com/newcomers/@acidyo/what-verifying-your-account-in-introduceyourself-means-and-what-it-doesn-t-necessarily-have-to-mean

I understand.
Kind of weird since I'm re-introducing myself

Are you really the butterfly too?? :-{} :-#

lmao!! No... but .... I do sometimes I do wish I could fly like a butterfly or a dragonfly

I believe I can fly. #NoKelly . jk. Keep up the great work and congratulations on getting Board Treasurer.

My bad! Must've missed the post in your blog! :)

No problem. I completely understand. Security was another reason why I was hesitant to put my information out there.

Cool intro man! Seekers unite!

Thanks (:
Seekers Unite!!!!

Cool name man! I'm gonna follow you as your name sounds like a Star Trek Deep Space Nine character. Super cool respect to the Nestor.

hahaha
Thanks @mindhunter
You have a cool name as well. Seems like you finally heard some of the Echoes in my mind and hunted me down lol.

Nestor, I just hunt down the small minded on STEEM. Your safe bro' :-)

Hello Nestor, nice post. Welcome to the community...again. :) Glad to have you with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99