Broken Wings - Dragonfly photos / Poem

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Inspirational poem for all minnows out there.

Broken Wings

Swimmin in this ocean full of live

We are all trying to survive

Like a dragonfly with broken wings

Some of us are lost in dreams

Like a post with one upvote

We all wish we had a boat

Like a flower soon to bloom

We will soon leave the womb

Don’t let the world bring you down

Stop swimming now and you will drown

Like all living things who wish to fly

We are all trying to survive

Like this dragonfly with broken wings

Your post made me realize my dreams

Like a smile on a gloomy day

May this dragonfly light up your way

So don’t you stop because of one upvote

Little minnow is all she wrote.


close up

close up

Follow (:

swim on

Sort:  

Thank you for this! The dragonfly serves as a great spirit guide for me, and it's helpful to be reminded that the one upvote isn't the end of my world haha!

Glad you like it (:

I like Dragon FLies! They so cool! :)

They are!!!
I wish I had a slow motion camera so I can record them when they are buzzing around outside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90