This Is Me... @ebykamsi, Brand New On Steemit And Good To Go!

tecno pics 021.jpg

Hi Steemians!

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-10 at 11.20.51.jpeg

I seriously lack the words to describe my feelings on being here but suffice it to say that, I'm elated. My name is Ebere Okoro, a Nigerian living in Nigeria (and having a love-hate relationship with my dear country, lol), an avid reader of anything printed and a writer. I provide content for a well-known product review site, www.topproducts.com as one of their top product reviewers and buying guide writer.

That's just one facet of me.

Academically, I have a bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry, from Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia state, Nigeria and a Masters degree in Analytical Chemistry from same institution ( not using either certificate for the time being, if you're a Nigerian, you'll definitely understand going by the abysmal rate of employment).

Apart from writing and reading, I totally love cooking and farming...well, not the conventional backbreaking farming but a relatively new and unexplored area of farming known as aquaponics. As a matter of fact, aquaponics will form one of the major areas that I'll be focusing on right here on steemit so, watch out for the series.
And when I say I love cooking, I mean all the mouth-watering delicacies and dishes of African origin and especially those from the eastern part of Nigeria. You'll not want to miss my posts on special recipes, I bet you.

I love kids and by God's grace, I am happily married and blessed with 3 lovely children... Kamsiyo 6, Chibueze 4 and Chisimdi 2 (2 princes and a princess). One good thing about not being "officially" employed in the strict sense is that I get to spend quality time with my little ones and watch them grow with all their antics and quirks. Nothing gives me greater joy than that.

WhatsApp Image 2016-12-26 at 11.07.12 (1).jpeg

It is my hope that this awesome steemit platform will help me impact lives and form meaningful relationships while making some money with consistency and perseverance from the comfort of my home.

Finally, I remain eternally grateful to @eurogee, @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @bob-elr, @drigweeu, @dray91eu @edith4angelseu @jeaniepearl, @oniraphaeleu and @adoore-eu for their commendable recruitment scheme into the steemit community via @euronation. Thanks guys for showing me and so many others, the ropes and making the journey so far as stress free as possible.

Sort:  

Hi Ebere,

Welcome to Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html

I have never heard of aquaponics. Would like to know more.

Thank you for your response. Aquaponics is basically growing plants (vegetables especially) with waste water from fish farms. Stay tuned and I'll be unveiling the science and set-up in no distant time. And thanks for the faq pointer.

Excited to learn about it :-)

Welcome to steemit, I may be interested in seeing more about the aquaponics. I talk about cool tech and so it intrigues me. :)

Thanks i will most definitely deliver as promised

Congratulations @ebykamsi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit @ebikamsi.. Thumbs up!

Congratulations @ebykamsi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebykamsi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44