Hey everyone, Wes here - Podcaster, Musician, Gamer Nerd, and Craft Beer Enthusiast!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am a person of many interests, talents, and responsibilities.

3B194C59-AFB9-4C7A-88BD-AFAB062998DF.jpeg

I have managed to remain sane through working a full-time job, attending college full-time (Marketing and Business Management Major), and raising a family. What little free moments I have in between all of that is spent doing at least one of the following things:

• Podcasting
• Writing/Recording/Mixing/Mastering Music
• Playing Video/Pen & Paper/Tabletop Games
• Drinking some fine brew.

(Oh, and I occasionally like to engage in political discussions both theoretical and relevant through a libertarian/classical liberal lens. I try not to…but it sucks me in every once in a while.)

More specifically, I am the host of The Basement Dwellers, a bi-weekly podcast dedicated to all activities most enjoyed by those who spend their time in the deepest, darkest, and dankest of basements everywhere. We are just a group of friends who decided to geek-out every other week with each other about things like movies, tv shows, games, and other topics of the same vein.

22780537_126046998059061_3356448325218240551_n.jpg

We have been at it since last October 2017 and are just about to finish our first season of episodes. I will be uploading our individual episodes onto DSound (?) So make sure to look out for that if you’re interested in checking us out! For now, feel free to check out our website at www.tbdpod.com

Outside of my podcasting obsession, I spend a lot of time writing, recording, mixing, and mastering music. I write and play Progressive Metal (mostly) on either my 6, 7, or 8 string guitar and have been teaching myself how to mix and master my own recordings. I will be uploading my music projects to DSound as well.

28822534_10213190871740023_447771712_o.jpg

The rest of my time is pretty much divided between various forms of gaming. I love videogames - mostly RPG’S (action and turn-based), some shooters, and general action/adventure/open world titles as well. I’m currently enthralled with Monster Hunter: World, Ghost Recon: Wildlands, and The Witcher 3. Beyond videogames, I do enjoy good old fashioned D&D (2nd Ed and currently interested in 5th) as well as some other not-as-well-known systems like Alternity.

dungeons-dragons-dice-roller-6275.jpg

So…Overall, I’m really looking forward to interacting with everyone here on Steemit, DLive, and all the other Dsubsidiaries. I’ve got lots of interests and lots to share and I’m hoping to be able to add more value to the Steemit community and have fun while doing it.

See ya around people!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


Welcome to Steemit @dynamojack727!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @dynamojack727, welcome to steemit , I hope you will enjoy your time here.


Welcome to Steem @dynamojack727.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Sweet guitars! You've got good taste!

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Thanks! Your stuff sounds right up my alley.

Congratulations @dynamojack727, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome @dynamojack727!
I am looking forward to hearing your podcasts and also definitely your music!!
Have a great time here.
Steem on

Thank you! I have a few old song demos posted on dsound right now.

Heyyyyy...you're official now or something! Glad to see you have an intro since you were here like 2 weeks before the rest of us. :p

Haha, I know right!?!

welcome aboard, I review a LOT of craft beers so check out my page. Also, check out #beersaturday, for contests on beer reviews. Pretty cool contest. Good luck, hope you enjoy steemit.

Awesome deal man. I tossed you a follow. I currently have a coffee stout brewing in my basement as we speak.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I am a nerd gamer too and sure do love Nintendo especially.

Tossed you a follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54