Goodday Steemit users, Philosophers, Society doubters and Poetry lovers, let me introduce myself :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I know I know.. I am here to introduce myself but while looking around for a profile picture that suits me I found this. Which probably speaks to a lot of you on this platform and feels like a great introduction statement ^^

Anyhow, about me, I am 26 year old guy living on his own currently on social welfare trying to "recover" for about 7-8 years now. I won't go in specifics although I am a very open person when approached so if you have any questions feel free to ask them. In short I live a lot at home, am a bit of a loner but do enjoy when I have the company around. Had many different diagnostics my latest being PDD-NOS, a form of Autism which in all honesty feels the closest in being the right label. Now I don't really take the label to serious mainly due to my view, my look towards the world, society and myself. Which changed tremendously about 3 years ago also helping me off my light depression I used to have.

I was a very confused boy, didn't quite fit in and always had a lot of trouble with authority. I pretty much got dragged by the system from one place to another till I couldn't handle it anymore. Now I can't blame the system for all the current shortcomings I have but in my opinion it has played a significant role in how I am today. In someway it is like a blessing to me this path I been walking so far, it has enabled me to change my view so drasticly and learn so much I might not have otherwise.

I have this feeling many of you know what I mean, when I talk about this change of view, thinking outside of the box, what your morals are, deciding what YOU want to believe. It being on a different path, with a different set of believes. Whether being a religious person, an atheïst, spiritual (which I would define myself as) there is something really wrong on this world. And from what is going on these last decades, how rapidly things have been changing it seems like we live in some very interesting times.

Society, Philosophy and Psychology are the three main things I am interested in. Which have a pretty broad range on topics from the existence of life to todays problems in society. Besides that I love to play video games and I'v seen way to many tv shows with sci-fi probably being on top of my list of favorite ones (like Stargate SG-1 and Mr. Robot). I just found out about this platform a few days ago but just imagining the applications something like this could have in a futuristic view, the social aspects, an idea like this what might be an experiment for now how it could be implemented on such a big scale. Changing sites like youtube, facebook and google into an open source community driven platform. Eradicating the clickbaits, the trolls, the profit driven companies, o what a beautiful thought..

A platform like this encourages me to share my thoughts, it motivates me to work on those things I truely find important. The content I will be sharing with you will be about society, philosophical thoughts and poetry, a thing I haven't done in a while but started once I had this change of view. In this period my worldly look changed I wrote a lot of poetry to express myself, together with listening to specific music bands (Muse was the number #1 help for me at that time) I managed to get through this period.

Now to end this introduction of myself I will be sharing a poem I haven't published before. For those that are interested I had a lot of the poems made in this transition period published on an alternate site and they can be read here:
https://www.wikinut.com/author~xldgcc/Droucil


Frustration,
Madness,
And Anxiety,
Knocking on the door.

Knock, Knock,
Open up,
We are here,
Let us in.

Come, Come,
We won’t go away,
You can’t ignore us,
Let us in!

That deep puff,
That tension,
Those doubts,
Buddy,

We are here,
We won’t go away,
You can’t ignore us,
Now let us in!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @droucil I have sent you a tip

Thank you for both the tip and the welcoming :)

Welcome. You have entered a realm you are unfamiliar with. It's both frustrating and rewarding and the two go hand in hand. Give as much of yourself as you can and see where you many months down the road. I am only about 2 weeks so you are not far behind. I am a believer in doing the best you can and seeing things all the way through. Those who take the long road are rewarded on here.

Thanks for checking my post :) I am in no rush and will write when I feel like it. Just the experience of this platform alone meeting the people itself is exciting and we'll see where it leads!

Welcome to Steemit @droucil :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to steemit!

Warm Welcome @droucil

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "newcomers" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/newcomers

Resteem...

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! Very thoughtful introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37