Hello Steemit - My name is "Donsie"

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello (Steemit) World

I've known about Steemit for many months now. @craigcryptoking tried to explain it to me sometime last year already, and then @BraaiBoy has been nagging me since he joined earlier this year. Unfortunately I'm not much of a writer, so I found it hard to find the motivation to go ahead and join.

Then a few weeks back, @BraaiBoy created an account FOR me in a collaborative experiment with the @Steem-UA.

Read more about that over here: https://steemit.com/ua/@steem-ua/steem-ua-free-accounts-give-away-pilot-collaboration-with-braaiboy and here: https://steemit.com/busy/@braaiboy/welcoming-to-the-first-3-steemians-from-the-steem-ua-account-creation-pilot-programme

Who is Donsie?

My real name is Johann Herbst but everyone calls me 'Donsie'. I live in Pretoria, the capital city of South Africa. I play as hard as I work and have a passion for great cars and tasty food... 'I look so good because I eat so good' :-)


See, I'm a real boy :-)


A scene from MotorMouths TV

Keep an eye out for #MotorMouthsTV which I co-present along with @BraaiBoy. I'm normally found BEHIND the camera, but this fun series that @BraaiBoy and I do together takes me out of my comfort zone and puts me in front of it. It's helped me understand, and be more patient, with the people that I film every day.


This is actually so close to the reality of my job :-)

What will I be posting?

As I've mentioned, I'm not a great writer, but I am an excellent (and, oh so humble :-)) cameraman. So expect a lot of video content (and some photography) from me. Thank you @Steem-UA for making my account and thank you @BraaiBoy for forcing me into it after all these months.

I'm going to do my best to keep you all entertained, especially now that I have a @TeamSouthAfrica footer. Look how shiny and new it looks :-)

Sort:  

Hey @donsie! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

Welcome to Steemit community , I wish you success.


Welcome to Steemit @donsie!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome! I like cars as well. The old top gear series with the original hosts was great. Enjoy your time here!
I'd like to introduce you to dSound, a music sharing platform similar to soundcloud but based on the steem blockchain of course. Check out my music blog if interested, I recently posted a track. @binarybeats

Welcome @Donsie!
Looking forward to some awesome shots!

Welcome donsie!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Finally! high-five Donsie.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @donsie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome johann
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome (Eventually) to Steemit dude... You'll get into the hang of things soon enough, and I'm sure everyone here is gonna love your sense of humour and mad camera skills.
\m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56