You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dollar Vigilante Is Now On Steemit!

And I clearly have no idea how to post things on Steemit. First post. Broken image. :P

Sort:  

I can tell it's you after this comment XD

Awesome to see you on here, Jeff! Love your shows :)

Welcome onboard @dollarvigilante! We've just produced a lean Steemit guide (with a pdf link at the bottom) -
https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/simply-steemit-your-no-nonsense-guide-to-getting-started

Looking forward to your content here. I'm excited! Hope you enjoy your stay here!

I'm still dealing with the learning curve myself. Haha

Ok, now the image isn't broken but formatting is terrible. :P

Anyone know how I align the image in the html?

@dollarvigilante What I do for image centering is

image

see image above is centered. use <center image </center and close bracket after each center ( i didn't do it otherwise you won't see the code)
steemit is toast
@streetstyle

he he he ... me to ... for fist post .... cheers ...

Here's a great video that I saw today by @highimpactflix. It covers just what you're looking for.

.
However, I see that you posted this about four weeks ago. So I bet you've already figured it out.

The formatting uses markdown, same as reddit. There are many tutorials on the web. And welcome to steemit!

Is it necessary? How does it feel to flagged a poor person like me. If you check on my profile you can see that Im just a rat trying to go around on a millionaire's house hoping that I could find something for my family

I think @smooth was flagging you, because you were begging some people.
Just imagine if many start doing this, then steemit would not be a nice experience anymore. Of course not every begger should be flagged at once. I think we all have to learn how to use these new revolutionary system in an fair way. And we all need patience with each other to do so.
I for my part think that it would be good to have something like a yellow card - warning that we can give. Maybe it would be even enough to first try to talk to the people before flagging them. As said we all need to learn. Wish you and your family all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79