Get to know me- young doctor trying to make the world a better place

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello my steemit friends,
I'm new to this so I don't know how it works exactly but I will try to write something about me.

My name is Mario and I'm 27 years old doctor.
I always wanted to be a doctor. You know when you are young and old people always ask you, what do you want to be when you grow up?, My answer was always a doctor so I became one :)

I am very passionate about my job, and I love to volunteer a lot. I have been trying to stop children's fear of doctors by healing wounds on their teddy bears. We call it a teddy bear hospital.

FB_IMG_1513033009734.jpg

In my free time I love to travel and take as many photos as possible. On steemit I will post about medicine,health improvement , photos from my travels and funny stories.

I hope that you will find my blog interesting and that you will follow me on this steemit journey!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. It's amazing platform and I'm so glad that I started writing on it:)

Great job and welcome to Steemit Doc :).

Thank you, its cool to be here :)

Welcome to community! We hope you're going to enjoy it! Good luck and steem on!

Thank you so much :). I will try to have so much fun on steemit, there are so many cool topics

Welcome to the Steemit community. This is really a very supportive community. Check out @air-clinic. You might find it interesting. Following, upvoted and resteemed.

I followed you as well. I will definitely check it up and probably join it:)

Welcome @doctorcro. I hope you find steemit useful, helpful and enjoyable.

As @cecicastor mentioned it would be well worth you making contact with @air-clinic

I hope you don't mind me asking but are you in the Bosnia / Croatia area of the world? I'm guessing that from the language on your other post.

Yes, I'm from Croatia :) How do you recognize the language ?

Hi @Doctorcro, glad to see you on Steemit. I follow the medical cannabis sector and hope you look into it as a possible treatment for many ailments. I just posted my first #Steemit #blog, you can see it at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@vinmaru/hello-steemit-join-me-as-i-share-my-research-and-expertise-in-cannabis-cryptos-precious-metals-and-more-i-am-an-editor-research

I upvoted it, I will do some research about its benefits

Hello Vin,
Wow - very interesting work you are doing ... following you now!

Thanks @icedrum
Every doctor should look at Cannabis, its nature's medicine and there is such a lack of knowledge around Cannabis. Funny enough, I looked at some of the posts on Steemit about Cannabis and there is not much in terms of quality content. Don't get me wrong, posting pictures of nice buds or taking about what you are smoking today is not a bad thing, but hopefully I can add some great value and share the knowledge I have gained about Cannabis and its benifits from 4 years of reserach and envolvement in the industry.

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you, steem on :)

Already found you under my post - Happy to resteem you via @welcoming now :)
Funny we have almost the same motto - and hey, guess what, I have already been working at a Teddy hospital before!
Where are your from? :)

Really, you have it in Austria? Its so cool to help those kids. I hope that some of them will become doctors because of us :) I'm from Croatia, almost neigbours 😊

That would be great!!!Oh, one of my most favorite travel locations! I am in deep love with Dubrovnik and Rovinj :)

Dubrovnik is my favorite also. Maybe this summer we can have beer there if you come :)

Hello, Dr Cro, Welcome to Steemit.

It's great that you could become a doctor. Without passion, one's work ends up as only "work." With passion, one's work becomes LIFE.

I hope you can bring some of that passion to Steemit. Over my 4 months on this platform, I have not met any other doctors. I'm sure you'll have plenty of interest to post about.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you for the advice. Please look at my post and tell me what you think. How can I improve it :)
https://steemit.com/health/@doctorcro/improving-health-of-steemians-diabetes-type-2

My pleasure to advise you. As for improving your posts, there are a few things you should do. Here's a preliminary list of a few basic points ...

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Regarding editing / formatting, you should first ensure that you are in "Editor" mode. After clicking "Post," immediately click on the "Editor" tab at the top of the text-entry box. (If you do not click "Editor," it will disappear as soon as you insert any text or link into the box. Then you will be in "Markdown" mode, and will not be able to edit your text easily.)

In your Diabetes post, your headings are normal text size. When you format your material, you should make all headings at least "Heading Medium" size. This makes them stand out, and makes it clearer for the reader to see them and to understand the structure of your post.

If your posts are about illnesses or diseases, each post should probably have a list of symptoms. Simple things that people can check for themselves. In the Diabetes post, you have a section titled "When to See a Doctor," which covers some of the symptoms. I'd change the title, either completely, or to maybe something like ... "Symptoms / When to Consult your Doctor."

I also think you should make an ongoing series of your medical tips. And you should make it clear that they are all part of a series. (Most of my posts are parts of series, and I make similar icons on my blog for each series, so readers can readily identify with. It never hurts to make things simple and identifiable for readers.) You could make 2-3 such posts per week, and thereby attract followers and regular readers.

You can start with more common illnesses. I believe Diabetes is quite common, especially in affluent societies, so this was a good place to start. But since diabetes is so common nowadays, I think you should have made a longer post, with more info about the causes and dangers and the symptoms. (see my point #1 above. :-) )

With diseases such as diabetes, you could also add some relevant statistics about how many people it afflicts. If, for example, it affects 30% of the adult population, you could make a short paragraph, warning, that many of the readers might be in the group that is most in danger of contracting the disease. Such facts and figures give readers a clearer idea of the whole situation.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Wow, thank you so much. This is so helpful. I didn't know about editor. I'm sorry that my upvote don't give you any money because you deserve so much. This are the best tips that I Got :)))

My pleasure. Your expression of gratitude is all that I need, and is more than enough. I'm here to build a community, and I'm honored to have many people in it, including a doctor who is here to dispense free advice and knowledge.

(Keep in touch, and I'll see what other advice I can give you as time goes by.)

Welcome to Steemit, Mario. Good to know that you succeeded in achieving your dream of being a doctor. That's a good thing you are doing. I will definitely look forward to seeing more from you. Cheers!

Thank you so much. All the users on the platform are so friendly and welcomed me with open arms. That is why I created my last post about improving health of steemit members. I want to give something back to the community

You are most welcome. I will check out that post as soon as I'm little free. You are already contributing by sharing good contents. Steem On!

are you a general practitioner? Where is your place of work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82