Hi Steemit! Im Nadim, pleasure to meet you all. Please spare some time to read my INTRODUCTION.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community im Nadim, 27 years old, from Philippines and this is my first post. I signed up steemit a week ago but i did'nt post anything yet because i have doubts if this is going to be a worth of my time. My wife @syd30 a fellow steemians encourage me to join and be active in this community.

I am a Online Gamer(i pilot gamers account for living) and i have always been dreaming to be a professional e-sports gamer. I didn't graduate any degree because i am too busy chasing that dream. I have spent most of my time playing DOTA2, to raise my MMR and to be notice by other pro gamers. I know that I just needs 2-3 more steps to get there.

I also named my son Sven(a hero in DOTA).In other words "DOTA IS LIFE".

"I already have achieve most of the achievements in being a gamer on the gaming world but i haven't accomplish anything in the real life."

And the fact that i already have two kids, chasing that dream is still my priority. Until something came up that make me change my ways in life.


My son Sven.

Way back in 2015, my daughter Katniss(3years old at that time). She is like any other toddlers if you look at her, you can't notice anything wrong with her. But there is something bothering us at that time because she doesn't speak or communicate verbally with us. Like for example when she wants something, she just grabs your hand and point them to what she wants. And she doesnt even like playing with other kids she just sits in a corner and lines up her toys. There's a lot of things that she does, that really bothers us.

My wifey and daughter Katniss

That's when we decided to consult a Developmental Pediatrics and there it was she was diagnosed with ASD(Autism Spectrum Disorder). It took us by surprised, it takes a bit of time for me to process what the doctor had told us. It's true what they says that, "the moment that you already have kids, what you do doesn't reflects on you anymore it reflects on your kids". If you look at it in different perspective this happens to us is for the good, maybe this happens to us to change my ways in life. It's just sad that, this had to happen for me to prioritize my family. But what more important is i did change. For now(i still have plans in finishing my studies), I spend most of my time now looking out for my daughter so that she can be independent, for her own sake. I didn't finish any degree so i can't look for a work that really satisfies our needs. So for the mean time i am the one that is taking care of our daughter and my wife is the one that's working(She's a forester).


Source: sayquotable.com

It's very hard to have an autistic kid, there is a lot of things that needs to be done. Unlike any other countries, there government gives them financial support. But here in the Philippines we got nothing.(you can either sit down and be upset for your shitty govt. or stand up and do something) This disability is very pricey you can spend most of your income for the needs of your daughter (e.g. therapy expenses, educational toys, medicines, SPED tutorial, check ups every 6mo, etc.) So i'm doing everything i can to look for money while taking care of her.


Latest diagnose on her last check up.

It makes me cry to think about what will happen to her in the future. I want her to grow like any other girls, i want her to have friends, i want her to live a normal, and i also want to walk her down on the aisle when the time comes. But everything is a bit impossible at this time. There are still a lot of things that she needs to learn.

As for now she's still developing in her own phase, she can already do stuffs that any other normal children can do. But we're still having a hard time communicating verbally to her. Autism is really hard to beat because autism has many faces. Autistic kids are different from each other. So you need to understand everything she does and why she does it. It is not impossible for her to be normal but she will be needing a ton of help and support to get there. And that is what i am giving to her even if i give up my own dreams.

I know that what she has is not treatable, but it can get better. So i promise to myself and to my wife that i will support her even if i spend the rest of my life babysitting her.

"Yes there is hope. It can get a lot better and it does. But it takes a whole lot of money to get there". What her doctor says when i ask if she can still live normally.

HOPE! Hope is what i and my wife really needs to hear. This is going to be hard but possible.

And do you remember that quote in Finding Dory/Nemo,

"When life gets you down, you know what you gotta do? Just keep steeming! Just keep steeming!"

So please support my post/mydaughter.

Please make my daughter's case a project of steemit.

I believe in the steemit community that you can help with my daughter's welfare.

More power in Steemit Community.

Thanks in Advance: For your prayers, Upvoting, Resteeming, Follow

Every posts that i will make will be everything about my daughter, her improvement, her daily activities, her videos(yeah she loves taking film of herself). So that you can also have an insight in dealing with autism.

Special thanks to @surpassinggoogle who inspires me with his great posts, to @iyanpol12 who introduces steemit to my wife and to @ned who is keeping the steemit community fun and organize.

Photo credits by: Me

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks for your warm welcome.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community @dim07! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome, Nadim. How are you doing today

Im fine thank you. thanks for stopping by.. ill follow you from now on.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dim07 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice to see you here Nadim

hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Wow , Cool Intro !

Do you want Free Steem to Power Up?
If you are interested ,please follow the link below !

Followed and upvoted !

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sanjayrai/10-steem-giveaway-target-200-followers-just-follow-upvote-comment-resteem

welcome and enjoy your stay just ask question if you need to

Thanks for your warm welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58