Introducing Myself to Steemit

28458633_562619080755363_1107685069_n.jpg

It is always hard trying to ''introduce yourself'', But I will try my best to deliver my message the best I can.

I am Dennis Esguerra, 27 years old. I am from The Beautiful Philippines, the land of smiles and happy people. I am currently in the UAE, trying my luck in looking for job. I am hoping to write more so it eases my homesickness and boredom while waiting for a job line up. It's been my second time in UAE, The first visit was, I worked for waiter in a Arabic food chain. It was hard in the beginning, trying to adjust. I have worked for 2 years in that particular Restaurant, but got laid off due to the down turn of the business. So hoping to be very well this time.

I am also in to sports; Skateboarding, Basketball and Pigeon racing.

I would love to meet more people, explore about different cultures and diversity. I am here to develop my social skills and earn posting whilst connecting to different people. I would like to blog about food, life, family and pets. my sisters @sherylneil and @shielashraf introduce me here, I have heard lots of things about Steemit from her, how she changed her life and inspired more everyday. I wish the same too, I would love to be a part of this amazing community. I would love to experience how it will touch my life and begin to love Steemit.

See you soon on my next write up.

Thank you very much for reading. have a wonderful day.

Dennis

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @dennis041713 !!! I hope your time here is enjoyable and fruitful. I’m pretty new here myself and just figuring out how things work around here. I too enjoy sports and food, and I also have interest in antiques,Cryptocurrency and artistic expression. Have a great time on Steemit and learn as much as you can from the wealth of knowledge that fellow Steemians post about. Best Regards, @Grecar48

Hi welcome to Steemit. Congratulations! It's an awesome community 👋

Hi Dennis! Good luck with your business!

Welcome to steemit brother. Enjoy your journey here. Be patient and you will find your way. Persistent , quality content and connecting to people are the best key. Thank you for joining!

Welcome to steemit ding, this is an exciting journey, you will learn a lot from here.
No worries me and she will support you all the way to your steemit journey.
Our mentor @surpassinggoogle is also very helpful to newbies. So hang on this is a beautiful platform more than facebook 😍🙂😃


Welcome to Steem @dennis041713.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Welcome to steemit it's wonderful in here, it's great meeting you. Let's steemit together

Nice to meet you
Dear. @dennis041713
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i liked your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice @dennis041713
giphy (3).gif
Please Read my Posts & UPvote
@mistersteem

Great to have you here dear keep expressing urself here and good luck for your business 🙂 and what's a pigeon racing?? lastly from now on I will upvote and follow ur post I hope you will do the same... let's grow together after all we are family 😄

I've never met anyone else that raced pigeons before! My grandpa used to race them, and it's the craziest thing. You take them out everyday and let them fly around your yard. Somehow this sets their compass, so that they can find your house from anywhere in the country. Then when it's time for the race, your pigeons as well as the other contestants' pigeons are taken in a semi truck across the country, and let loose together. Every pigeon flies back to their respective homes, and are clocked by the band on their foot. Everyone pays to enter, and the winners get the jackpot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63