Hello World! Let's find out who I am.

hello.jpg

My name is Alex.

I am (...) I think it's the hardest introduction one has to make. If I look at it from both ends - at one point, do I really know myself well enough? Do I know myself well enough to share it with someone else? (thankfully, yes!getting married this October:D) But ultimately, do I know myself well enough to share it with the world? I want to find out.

I like playing around with design, "what if's" and guitars. I play in a band. I like reading and good acting in movies. I believe in "fair sarcasm" and in the power of contrasts. (I'll explain that in a later post). I think there might be an explanation for everything, even if it transcends the limits of our current understanding.

So, I'll post here some pieces of life, through my eyes and other stuff I do, or try to do. Who am I? Let's find out together.

This photo is from my band's headlining last fall at Rockn'Iasi, a music festival. Photo Credits go to Alex Boaca.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @demostene I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice introduction, i liked the tone and the slightly funny but deep contect.
(My god i sound like one of those auto posting spinner bots) but i promise you i'm not hehe!

I will be following your posts, this intro sounded promising.

Thank you @nnnarvaez ! I will do my best not to disappoint :)

Hello dear, welcome. Hope you succeed in this. I will follow your page

welcome Demostene to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hey @demostene! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hi friend (: welcome to steemit! It seems we share the believe that everything can be explained, and the discussions that can result from toying with such ideas earned you my follow. I'm excited to read your future posts on things of this nature! Who knows, share some music with me and you may make a new fan too ;D Anyways, I wrote about similar ideas in a post in my past... you can read about it here; I'd be honored if you did!
https://steemit.com/redfish/@zacharius/why-the-natural-sciences-are-important-for-understanding-everything-and-anything
You just might enjoy it.
I wish you the best of luck here and thanks for joining the party!

Hi @zacharius! Glad you found me! :) Will do. Most of them are notes in my notebook, I'll have to start transcribing:)

Congratulations to join, I hope we can continue to communicate and share information through the community, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/satu-terobosan-terbaru-steemit-untuk-kemanusiaan-steemit-for-humanity

Also, I must recommend you visit @earthcustodians page. I think you will truly appreciate what she is offering us all. (:

followed it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84