I'm Proud to Be a Brand New Steemian! First Post Family!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I want to say Hi to my new Steemit family and I hope to meet many good people on this platform. I am still studying how this whole Steemit community works but in time, I want to become an asset to this community and hopefully I can inspire someone or give value in anyway I can.

Who is the crazy guy writing?
Loco a little

I'm a 38 year old Air Force Veteran living in Phoenix, AZ. My favs are fitness, Technology, Sports, Traveling and Good conversation. I will say that I never though of myself as a good writer but I think now is a good time to stop reiterating defeating thoughts over and over again in my mind and start somewhere. So, here I am and ready to meet very interesting people on Steemit.

My New Journey to Happiness and my Why

For 10 years I had a Real Estate Aquisition business that was thriving and provided a stable income for my daughter and I. That tragically ended in 2013 and I had to join the 9 to 5 grind again after all of this time. Entrepreneurship is in my blood and all I know. I have wanted to be a business owner since I was 15 years old and to have to work for a boss really scared me.
It has been over 4 years now and I work very hard but i still miss the freedom of financial independence and creating my own paycheck. Not to mention traveling, the pain.

Imagine having a dream that you've had forever and to suddenly have it ripped from you. What do I do now? I've invested so much time, money and passion into this dream and now it's gone. I slowly began to lose my happiness and joy and I begin to feel defeated. Over the years I began to become a hermit of sorts trying virgorously to recreate something else that I can do anywhere in the world. I'm still in this process but I decided that I want Steemit and the community here to be the engine for this. I want you all to see me grow in my Journey and I want to see all of you progress as well.

This is More than writing to me

Writing this first post is somewhat therapeutic already. I hope the words flow easier with each post and comment. I have a dream of moving to Brazil in the near future and becoming a Digital Nomad and living a minimal happy life. Quality of life and a calm existence is what I'm looking for at this stage of my life. Right now it seems like I'm working my job to survive only to go to work again. A wage slave. This is not living to me! I miss traveling out of the country and I would like to start over again fresh, breath again and enjoy true happiness, my version of it and at the same time making a living remotely. This is a big challenge but I will accomplish this and I want you all to join along for the journey.

I appreciate all of my new family who took the time out to read this intro post. Please forgive me if I am lacking all the proper Steemit edicate but I'm constantly learning.

Until Next Time Steemit peeps!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit deeheru. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Mind blown janne lol! It's so much to the Steemit community sometimes it can be intimidating. I'm going to eat this elephant one bite at a time. Thanks for this info, I'm going to keep this in my notes and try to join these. Much needed info thanks again

Hi @deeheru, welcome to Steemit. Here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Gracias culgin. Your generosity is really gives me motivation. I will definitely check out your post.


Welcome to Steem @deeheru.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for this I give a good reading.

Congratulations @deeheru, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks khaha. Glad to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55