Who is Decentralizd? A little bit about me for my new & would be followers! Have you had a chance to #IntroduceYourself yet?

1. I bought my first Bitcoin at $90 after missing out on the ride from $15-90... and never looked back!

I first heard about Bitcoin from a mentor of mine who was helping me learn about web design at the time but never really took it seriously until I heard the price as skyrocketing, as with most of you i'm sure, that peaked my interest... I then spent the next few days straight researching Bitcoin and reading about the implications of this new trustless blockchain technology that I guess wasn't that new after all, I was just late... or so I thought. Ever since then I have lived inside my rabbit hole, spending a good majority of the last 6 years of my life checking the Bitcoin prices, investing into Altcoins, losing thousands gambling on football and spent a huge chunk of my early earnings just because I didn't know how high this stuff could really go..

Fast forward to today, I am a full-time crypto supporter, literally every day of my life includes crypto currencies in some format and I am always looking for new ways to incorporate it more, it is the future after all. The banks and credit card companies and all this old stashed money can kick and cry as much as they like, the wealth redistribution is coming and Steem is just the beginning of a very long history of complex magical technologies. Expect things like voting, credit, housing markets, government employees and everything between get gobbled up by services and technologies built to out perform their predecessors, much like Steem will be doing to the likes of Reddit, Twitter, Instagram, Forums, and any other blogging-esque platform.

I am now a full blown crypto soldier, and I hope to see the end of this monetary monopoly we've grown used to, crypto 4 life! Bitcoin ignited the flames that will begin the biggest shift in financial landscape we have ever seen, that much I'm sure of.

2. I build websites, do a little marketing, SEO & branding for a living, with a heavy focus on cannabis & crypto, specifically PIVX/Steemit, as well as freelance for altcoins from time to time. 

I spend everyday working on websites for clients such as Kush21, KushKlub, TransferCoin, & SmartCash as well as doing my daily volunteer marketing and posting for PIVX & Steem (Zappl as well), in order to do my little part of the ongoing campaign for new users. I personally try to do my best to always recruit new Steemians and I think my count is already in the hundreds, mainly due to my twitter account and how often I post. I have a knack for websites that are business and goal oriented but can also do anything from crypto websites & marketing to cannabis start up branding and the works. I basically just use my skills to help other people make more money, polish their image, reach a wider audience and so on.

I much prefer the small business world compared to places like Amazon, Google and so on, while they have some nice perks, I would much prefer to do life my way, and build my own path to success, not just show up everyday to some 9-5 job that I will be replaced at within the next 2-5 years if I keep my head down, work really hard and ask for minimum in return... finding those gems in the dust such as PIVX, TRST, Transfercoin or simply helping start something new such as SmartCash is what I love to do and I enjoy doing it, every single day. From time to time I also do consulting for new cannabis businesses and have opened 3 stores within the last few years, which is also pretty fun, but alot more work...


3. I live on crypto currency, and cash. No bank accounts, no credit cards, no hassles! My Bitcoin debit card is my best friend.

I spend and earn crypto every single day of my life now and I wouldn't have it any other way, I feel like I'm living in the future! I hope everyone gets a chance to one day free themselves form the likes of credit and the banking system, it is one of the best moves I have ever made in life. I have a shift Bitcoin debit card and send little bits of Bitcoin at a time to it when I need to get anything in life and don't have any USD on hand to get it with, and or need to make an online payment... it's a life saver! As long as I am responsible and load up the day before I have never had an issue with any spending..

4. I have a wide variety of interests and may blog about any of them at any given time, beyond simple crypto currency addiction, I am an avid cannabis supporter, independent entrepreneur, wanna-be writer, graphic designer, big time sports fan and much more!

I will make no promises to only post content from one category, simply because I have far too many interests and I like to think of Steemit as my own little place on the internet where people can read about anything that interests me, so while I won't always post content in all of these areas, I will post quite often regardless. I may even include random and new interests to blog about down the road, but for the most part you can expect to hear about alot of crypto currency talk, a little bit of cannabis news and opinions, and then sometimes I may post about the Seahawks of the NFL in general. 

I hope everyone is excited to be following me, as I am excited you are and it's very much appreciated! Thank you!


//Checkout my other recent posts if you missed them!

We're closing in for 1st place on the Bobby Lee (BTCC) Poll just one final push, within 24 hours! We can do it!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/we-re-closing-in-for-1st-place-on-the-bobby-lee-btcc-just-one-final-push-voting-ends-today-we-can-do-it

Why I believe Steem is going to a 1 Billion Dollar Market Cap within 2-3 months, with evidence.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/why-i-believe-steem-is-going-to-a-1-billion-dollar-market-cap-within-2-3-months-with-evidence

Rebooting the Unofficial User Funded Steemit Billboard Campaigns: Starting in Washington, USA

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/rebooting-the-unofficial-user-funded-steemit-billboard-campaigns-starting-in-washington-usa


Have YOU voted for Steem yet in the FINAL ROUND of Bobby Lee's (BTCC) Twitter Poll? If not, please do.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/have-you-voted-for-steem-yet-in-the-final-round-of-bobby-lee-s-btcc-twitter-poll-if-not-please-do

My Zappl-Features idea 1/2: Zappl Clouds - Hyper Focused Community Zappl Pages (A Mix of Subreddits & Hashtags, Blockchain Style)

https://steemit.com/zappl-features/@decentralizd/my-zappl-features-idea-1-2-zappl-clouds-hyper-focused-community-zappl-pages-a-mix-of-subreddits-and-hashtags-blockchain-style



Don't forget to follow, upvote and re-steem! 


Sort:  

Yipppeeee! My vote got you over $30 LOL

I love learning more about my friends and no.... I have not done a full proper Introduction post, it has come out in bits in a few blog posts.

I have a love for your work my friend -- you keep it up, we are better off with you here.

Awesome intro post dude :)

My 16 year old nephew bought at around $50 f I recall correctly- I recall picking his brain and him telling me about 'mining'- LOL- smart kid

Lol right? It all came down to how many nerds you knew back then to have someone have told you about Bitcoin...

Nerds are the new machos! :D

Sounds like you found your freedom! Excellent post. Thanks for the value you bring to this community.

Still working on it, but we're getting there! ;] And I appreciate your nice words, I hope I can keep being an asset.

Nice seeing you here @decentralized. I like your posts. Upvoted and resteemed.

Super glad to have found this place :] Thank you!!

Great post @decentralized I will follow you

LOVED reading this post!

I see me in you!

I am into SEO and content marketing. I started invested in 2013 in cryptos but was a noob and spent it all.

Now going hardcore cryptos. I am amazed you live / transact via bitcoin...

Impossible here in my city.

Hope that comes true! :)

Also, what are your luxury habits? :D

Imho especially point 3 sounds amazing! I have to think about that. A great idea.

It can be a hassle some days when I don't plan well but all in all I wouldn't trade it for the world!

like your posts, thnx

Thank you for following! I really appreciate everyone who does!

Very good..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93