Hello Steemit users, new member here!

Hello, fellow steemit users! My name Is Kyle. I live within the United States of America. I thought it would be interesting to write about how I found Steemit. I will also write a little bit about me. I actually did not find Steemit on my own. My economics professor mentioned Steemit to our class. I checked out the site when I got home and was impressed by some of the posts I read. I decided to make an account, and now I am here!

Now, I'll talk about myself a bit. As I mentioned above, My name is Kyle. I am 19 years old studying general education as a freshman in college. I have no set major yet, but some of my interests include public speaking, politics, and writing. I also love animals, I currently have two dogs, two cats and two piranhas. Contrary to popular belief, piranhas are scared of humans! However, whenever they are fed goldfish, they will attack it and gang up on it! The breeds of my dogs include a pit-bull lab mix whose name is Goliath. My other dog is a husky boarder-collie mix named Zoey. My two cats include a tuxedo cat, and one that is completely black in her color of fur. I am unsure of their breeds. And finally, for our animals, we have two red belly piranhas. Here are some pictures of all creatures!

I also love to ski, bike, swim, and play games! I am a very easygoing person. So, as long as you are nice to me, I'll be nice to you. I think that sums this post up. Thanks for reading, Steemit users! I hope to see you guys and girls in other places on this site. Until that time, farewell!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit - have fun

Welcome Kyle! I've only been here about 8 hours myself. I love animals too...not sure about the piranhas though...lol... My son is Kyle too, but he's 10 years older than you. I thought it be cool to greet some of my fellow newbies from the class of 4-21-18. Follow me, and I'm now following you!

Cool! I'll definitely follow back!

I'm going to jump on this train! 4-21-18 crowd for lyfe!

Yeah, baby! We rule!!!


Welcome to Steemit @deathlyr!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome!

Big family you got there 😉 I have never seen a piranha before but from movies. Is it scary when you have to clean the fish tank?

Take care,

trythisone (2).jpg

Haha! The piranhas are scared of us humans. They swim away from wherever the hand is.

Welcome to steemit @deathlyr. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit, fellow newbie. I decided to check the posts that were two above and two below mine. Nice to meet you, you and I seem to have a few things in common. I'd love to see some posts about your political views, especially being a fellow US citizen along on this crazy roller coaster ride we're on. Love the dog pictures, too!

I will definitely be posting about politics in the future! And you are correct, it is a crazy roller coaster ride.

Hi @deathlyr, thanks very much for sharing such a beautiful photo. I also mentioned you in my post. If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-10-1524351008-796666

Greeting @deathlyr. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Funny dogs. Love them and also love games too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03