My first week on Steemit covered! - Did I failed?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Exactly 7 days ago I started my adventure here!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dawidrams/lemme-introduce-myself

Big thanks for @noisy who brought me here :)

During that time I:

Gained just 84 followers
Produced 181 posts
I followed 255 people

For 5 consecutive days I've been gaining over 10 followers a day:

followers2.png

I added 3 up to 10 posts a day:

steemfollowers.png

During 2 of 7 days my readers posted over 30 comments under my posts.

It's funny how sometimes my articles which took me a day for research received... 1$, while posting who phtos got me over 6$ ;)

My most underrated and undervalued article which took around 10 hours to research, write and publish:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dawidrams/why-i-believe-that-investing-in-ico-crowdfunds-is-a-no-brainer-hot-ico-s-right-now

From now on I'm going to experiment with different type of content and bring few family members to Steemit.

The experiment

Livin' on a... Steemit - my experiment to match Poland's minimum wage just by posting here!

I am going to produce at least one quality article a day for 30 consecutive days starting today 09.05.2017 until 09.06.2017.

I am also going to cover my experiment on the biggest Polish version of Reddit (wykop.pl) where I am currently ranked as the 339th popular user in the whole country.
steemit.jpg
I will then compare the time spent on writing articles and producing content for Steemit with actual rewards received.

Concluding

Personally I am a cryptocurrency investor for many years and I am doing it full time now (no other job), so most of my articles will focus on that topic.

I believe that it's possible but I am a bit afraid what could happen if the results of this experiment will go viral in my country :)

image.png

dawid.png

Livin' on a... Steemit - my experiment to match Poland's minimum wage just by posting here!


Appreciate my content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@dawidrams

Sort:  

Hello @dawidrams ! Its great to see you here !!

It's funny how sometimes my articles which took me a day for research received... 1$, while posting who phtos got me over 6$ ;)

Hehe coming from a redditor this doesn't surprise me at all. Many times I see some original posts only get some upvotes and funny cat gif from 2009 gets thousands of upvotes. :D

The mystery of the internet I guess, or just Curators slacking on reading on new authors!

I thought it's much easier on Reddit because here without good followers you simply can't go to main page.

Great Post!! I have followed you. Please follow me back. Thank you!!

I like your goals @dawidrams, hope that it works out for you. Welcome to the best social media on the internet!

I'm not going as Hardcore as you, but I'm probably going to use your stats as a benchmark for my own progress. Thank you for the insight on your experience.

Now I'm gonna go see if I have any photos with sharing:)

Try anything and find out the outcome.

I see potential here but I must hustle.

Tried to send a message directly to you, but either that capability isn't there yet or I haven't found it.
Anyway, which part of Poland are you in? I have friends here from Gdynia, and occasionally I chat with their father and help him out with his tech.

There is no private message function yet.

I'm from the directly opposite part of the country :) Small town Piwniczna in the south.

Where are you from?

Delaware in the USA. Currently homeless.

What is it like where you're at? I have pictures of Gdynia, and the perspective a 85 year old basketball coach to go on. Which is great for giving me insight into Soviet Poland university sports, and not much else.

Have you been a coach in Poland?

If you are homeless than you should do a lot of pictures and write articels about how it's like to be homeless in the US. It will get a lot of attention.

I haven't been a coach. The 85 year old polish father was a university coach in Soviet Poland. He knows more about basketball America than me and all my friends put together.

I'll consider putting together a few posts on being homeless out here. It's just a bit depressing and I avoid wallowing in it.

Also you could tell stories of Soviet times from your and your father perspective.

Lol, failed to make money I suppose...
But if that's your only goal here, it will be tough
The money makers have put in the time to get the attention they deserve. Basically this is a job to them
If you work hard, and consistently post, it will come.
But just to start out expecting this to replace a job...
Well, that would be crazy
Good luck

dannng, getting an audience on steemit happens quickly.

Seriously 10 followers a day?!

I worked hard for them.

Hey, followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50