The David Pakman Show is Now on Steemit!

steemit.jpg

Hello! My name is David Pakman and I host the national political progressive talk show The David Pakman Show. The show airs on 200+ radio & TV stations, on DirecTV and DISH Network, and has a podcast and popular YouTube channel with over 400,000 subscribers.

Yes, it's a left wing show, and I'm glad to engage with people who agree and disagree with my politics. I look forward to being part of the Steemit community and plan to start contributing content right away!

Sort:  

Welcome David! Glad to have you on the platform! I've seen your show and think you provide a very balanced and independent perspective. Really great to have you on the platform. If you'd ever like to speak with someone from the Steemit Team, feel free to email me at [email protected].

Community Liaison, Steemit

Welcome David, I get the sense that this is more of an anarchist, libertarian, free market, oriented community as opposed to ‘left’ or ‘right’ leaning. True progress is the result of freedom from tyranny from all sources including and especially from mainstream thinking.

I agree with you, @hanna10km. Left and right here? I have not heard one single program of David Pakman. Probably because the city I am in, cares less about right and left, but I consider myself in the middle, no right or left, and I love FREEDOM. So I am going to follow him to be part of a political controversy.

Yeah, it's just going to be SOOOO amazing! Such great content on Steemit now. You just have to hit "trending" and you'll see for yourself that everything is way better than YouTube or Twitter or any the other social networks. Turns out voting for the content you think will make the most money is the best way to run a social network. Who knew?! It certainly keeps everyone comng back for more!

i give you upvote mr.trevorlyman, yes you are right with your opinion ,i agree and just only posting with your knowledgeable and amazing content many steemians will give you a vote,but me im a beginner here, so a little bit followre,you can check my steemit acct.here---> https://steemit.com/@chiny

Just look at the quality interactions you'll find here on Steemit! This one is a perfect example! It's amazing connections like this that keeps everyone coming back for more and more! Sometimes I stay up all night just thinking about how great it is on Steemit. It's a like a whole world where everyone is nice to each other but that doesn't really exist. Silly me, I'm so amazed I'm at a loss for words!

How do we know if you are the real deal? The photograph is widely available on the internet.

Edit: According to Twitter, you're the real deal. In that case, welcome to Steemit!

yep yep no doubt, also just mentioned this on a youtube live stream

It's nice to hear a progressive voice that doesn't echo the lies. I'm glad you've come here and I have a new intelligent voice to hear from.

What progressive voice have you heard that DOES echo the lies? Progressives have been the most massive megaphone in the country for this corruption. TYT has talked about it endlessly, Secular Talk has talked about it endlessly, Jimmy Dore still talks about it like 3, times a day, the humanist report, the rational national, I mean you go down the list I can't think of a single progressive that does a show that hasn't blown a gasket over the rigging of the DNC. You know what a progressive is right? I'm just trying to make sure folks get it.. progressive =/= democrat, that much should be blatantly and ludicrously obvious..

This is a real win-win as I think it will attract the attention of a lot of other YouTube using small media producers. Think of it this way, in just two days Dave's posts here have already amassed around $350 in rewards, he won't get all of that but already I think that's probably a significant portion of his patron money in just two days. Oh and already he has a reputation of 55... That speaks volumes for his clout as a content producer. Bravo.

Valid point, but don't worry bro he will put all doubts to rest soon! :)

He has mentioned Steemit in his livestream. So I guess it is legit.

Could you help me find it in video? Its 1 hour long, and I am really curious what he said :)

57:03

i give you upvote greet84 i want to learn also on photograph.,you can see here also my blog ---> @chiny

Welcome to steemit @davidpakman glad to have you in this beautiful community.

Hi David, welcome! From the responses (and your post) it sounds like you are well known media producer. Can I suggest doing a "verification"? That way your name here is protected and the community can confidently interact with your content. The common way it is done is to post a photo of yourself with a handwritten sign with "steemit" and your user name on it (or some variation on the theme). Another way would be to piggyback on your Twitter or Facebook verification (if you are verified there) and make a post on there mentioning you are now on steemit.

Anyway, welcome again. And as a progressive myself I look forward to reading your posts!

yes, mentioned on my verified twitter account, @dpakman

i give you upvote revo , ah really? should i do it to make a handwritten sign with steemit? the pic steemit with myself without hang written sign it means my steemit acct.not officially verified? am i right, Mr.revo? you can check it here---> https://steemit.com/@chiny ---< coz i ma new here and dont know some roles...

You don't need to be verified. Its just a beneficial thing to do if you are a well known personality. If you're just a regular person there's no need to do it.

I see those verifications as a way of being precautious, but it is also a lack of freedom.

Welcome to steemit. Your IQ is certainly higher than most of your "competitors" ;)

Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit. You'll find that the "network" here is more like a community.

I'm sure you will be able to bring as much to this community as you bring to your subscribers on YouTube.

Full Steem Ahead.

yes i believe majes.tytyty ,now i give you upvote , you can check also my steemit acct.here---> https://steemit.com/@chiny

Hi Chiny. Thanks for the upvote.

I've followed you, and look forward to you uploading some quality content on your Steemit blog.

Best of luck, and Full Steem Ahead.

Welcome @davidpakman It's great to have you here !

I look forward to your posting's here and make sure to ask questions if you have any.

I see on Youtube you have over 400K subscriber's and also a Syndicated radio show! That's a great achievement..Congratz!

thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! It's great to have some different perspectives and commentary on here. Looking forward to your content.

The future of civilization is found on a healthy dialogue between different political views. I hope you enjoy the healthy discussions here. One major benefit of steemit and other steem interface is that there is a cost of being an asshole(no upvotes)...so you'll be surprise about how civilized it is here.

Lol
Hahahaha....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85