You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, we're new! Team BeeYOU

Hey @beeyou... are you ready to light up the philippines?

Read this

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

and then this

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/attention-newbies-send-a-link-to-me-and-i-ll-resteem-it-or-help-make-it-better-or-refer-a-link-if-you-re-not-a-newbie-but-want

And lets get your group going as 1) founding members (you are personally invited by me) and 2) as users since you have lots of newbies, they can get the benefits of the eyeballs us "regular" steemers can provide.

I think you will completely get it, so I won't send a lengthy message, but basically the idea is that each person that becomes a founding member agrees (informally) to spend 1 day out of 7 to help newbies to get some traction by resteeming their posts, helping them to improve, and teaching them when they have questions. You are more advanced that the typical 34 Reputation, so I'm inviting you (and your group to join the initiative)...

we can help many and also make great connections... So I hope you say "yes" (fingers crossed) lol ;)

Sort:  

Hi @davemccoy. Newbieresteemday is a great initiative! That's wonderful how you and @mudcat36 are trying to help out newbies. I really like the idea!

It would be awesome if we could be one of the founders, but we are definitely under qualified! We're still working on the rep, followers, and "finding time" aspect of Steemit. I view the introduceyourself tag when I have the chance, but it might be challenging to meet the weekly goal of helping "10 individuals". My teammates are all newbies and still learning and exploring. I'm a newbie myself, just a tad bit more informed.

That being said, I (we--when they learn of this) would be happy to BEE a CHEERLEADER of the initiative! If I can find some time to write an article(s) about #newbieresteemday, I would be happy to contribute any SBD earned from the post payout to the Newbieresteemday voting group to use for post promotions. I will try my best to follow and help. Can we start there and BEE a Cheerleader for this initiative? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68