Introducing Myself... first Steemit Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

My name is Darwish I'm a musician and maker from London. I work predominantly with music and video.
I spent many years playing for various Artists some you may know some you may not, before I finally decided to focus on my own music. I finished my debut album ‘ Reclamation’ in 2016 and it was released in February 2018.

Although I still continue to play for others I really just want to solely concentrate on my own work. I think once I made my own thing it just started a process that I can’t stop now regardless of outcome I feel like I just want to keep making. Often it's the making thats the cathartic part that you relish but the idea now for me is to support myself by making and playing my own music and art rather than other peoples.
I hope to use Steemit as a platform to share my interpretations of our shared existence through music and video. So there will be politicial and social observation as well as soundcscapes and plain old songs. There are many things that I can't quite find the words for in the everyday and as corny as it may sound I've always found that sound and vision is the only vehicle that manages to support the sentiment behind many of the themes. So the idea is simply to use steemit and D tube as my outlet.
I like the idea of this platform away from the main ones, where you can share and support among a like minded community and it's maybe not just a numbers game or maybe it is and I don't know…. but either way it feels like an interesting place to be, very new and refreshing and I look forward to posting, building, sharing and discovering...although I'm not too sure how to navigate it all at the moment!

Thanks

Darwish

Nice film Shot.jpg

Sort:  

Hi darwish

Welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome Darwish

Hi, darwish, you're welcome. All the best.

Welcome! Looking forward to hearing/seeing what you decide to share with all of us. Wishing you all the very best in your ongoing experience with Steemit and the community here.

Welcome to steemit @darwish.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Welcome on Steemit

I'm a newbie too. Be sure it is very easy to discover Steemit. Don't be evil.

best wishes
gernfried2000

Hi,

thank you...looking forward to getting to to learn it slowly

Welcome to Steem darwish! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @darwish! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50