New to Steemit - Just thought I’d introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

PS: I had to repost due to not using the correct ‘#introduceyourself’ as first tag - sorry

Hey,

Darren here.

I Just thought I’d introduce myself.

I’m 29 from Glasgow.

I have an avid interest in Bitcoin, and Cryptocurrency as a whole.

Some of my hobbies are YouTube, Watching football, and keeping up to date with Crypto.

I have a big interest in the future of Blockchain technology and how it will change how we store and validate data in years to come.

As for Steemit:

I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about it, particulary pertaining to it being one of the first real life use cases of blockchain I believe?

It looks a very promising platform that may eventually be a Facebook killer 🧐

0492B6E3-8577-4A72-B6D0-0717C074B474.gif

Darren

Sort:  

Hi Darren

hi qmar. How you doing?

Congratulations @darrenjames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your photo, and I love Bitcoin too.

Hey!

Cheers - you too

nice to meet you 👍

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8263.00USD

Welcome to Steemit!
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Congratulations @darrenjames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69