A newbie from Seoul, South Korea, who loves making international friends

Hi Steemians,

When I was living in Vancouver, BC, Canada, as you know, Vancouver was full of immigrants from all over the world.
It was the starting point of great experiences for acknowledging the cultural difference from them and respecting their culture, not ignoring it.

My name is Danny. I am glad to introduce myself here as a newbie.
The reasons I joined this community are

  1. Making friends
    After coming back to Seoul, I worked as international business manager for 8 years. By this experience I became to know it is always great to make friends all over the world whether business-related or not. I hope many Steemians here help me out to thrive this community and sometime later I also can help others who join this community later than I do.

  2. Trying something new
    This blockchain and cryptocurrency technology brought my attention a couple of years ago but I wasn't really into it because it seemed like a far-fetched story for me. But last year it caused a social problem as the value of cryptocurrency skyrocketed and the Korean government took strong actions against it and it plummeted. On the contrary, the Japanese government encourages people to invest in this area. This market is now very controversial here in Korea but I think it seems that the market needs a new technology and this cryptocurrency is one of them in the future.
    Currently I am a real estate investor so I take this opportunity to have some knowledge about this blockchain technology.

  3. Hobbies
    It is always interesting to exchange information about what I like with others who like the same thing.
    I love music (classical/ movie - Hans Zimmer etc.), sports (mostly watching MLB/NBA/Soccer, playing golf, tennis), photographic (old Nikon D90 with two lenses 15-55mm, 50mm, nothing academic and I am camera shy), travel (through my business trip, I have been to more than 15 countries from Argentina to Sweden. Later I take time to write about the experience with pictures in order to organize my pictures.)

With the short introduction, probably I cannot fully describe myself but I think it is good to start for this community.
I hope many people here help me out.

PS English is not my first language so please point out if something is wrong in my writing. If so, I am happy to correct it and the more importantly, I will learn it. Also, I may not understand if you use jargon or slang, please bear with me.

Thank you so much for your reading!

Danny

Sort:  

[-]welcome-to-steem (57) · 23 hours ago
Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you for your kind words. Is your message automatically generated? Even if you are a bot, is there a real human behind you to supervise? :)

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks. It would be great if you let me know how you enjoy this journey!

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thank you for your greeting. Good to see you here. Question, how can I know about you more? Just follow you?

Welcome @dannychae, it seems like you have a wealth of knowledge and experience in your skillset as an international business manager for such a long time. How did you find out about steemit? If you're interested in learning more about this platform, my mate @steemitguide has tons of content and guides on helping you make the most out of this platform. Cheers!

Thank you for your words. Now I am a little bit overwhelmed about the information new friends here gave through this post. I am not a full time steemian so it might take some time to read one by one. I am following you now and if you are okay, then I will ask a tons of questions. lol

@dannychae, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Thank you. I follow you now.


Welcome to Steemit @dannychae!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the information! Wow, here are some bots generating messages by responding certain tags.
Suddenly I feel I am living in the movie Terminator world. :) Definitely I will read the information and explore all the links.

Welcome aboard Danny to Steemland...

Thank you for your welcome. How do you like Steemland?

Welcome to steemit @dannychae!

I used to live in Vancouver too! What a beautiful city is right! :) And I've been following the crypto news in Korea; you're right, Japan is taking a different tactic with it altogether! I also taught high school English for years, and even though you have a few errors in your writing, the important thing is that I can understand exactly what it is you are trying to say! That's what is really important if you ask me :)

I also belong to a group here called @newbieresteemday, and I'm coming back here with that "hat" on to upvote and resteem your post. If you click on the link in that message, you will find more information about @newbieresteemday, but basically we are here to welcome, support and mentor you; we also offer a wonderful group of people for you to get to know:) Here is a linkto join our Discord group as well; it is an awesome place to meet others, ask questions, or simply chat to grow your community here!

Feel free to ask if you have any questions!

haha I see you just posted this 7 minutes ago :) It's your lucky day I guess !!

Thank you so much for your message! Definitely I will join the group you mentioned!
Today is not a good day for me in my business but your message works like a pep talk!

I am so glad! That's what joining a community here is all about. When you settle into this group, I have some others for you as well! Looking forward to seeing you in Discord :)

Welcome to steemit @dannychae :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you. I will see the link you gave me. Many new friends gave me messages and I am a little bit overwhelmed but I will gradually follow them all.

Congratulations @dannychae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hmm. I don't know about these achievements very well and what these mean. I will study more.
Upvote is like "Share" or "Like" in Facebook?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87